We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveller rating
530
669
127
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
669
127
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bottles of water minute walk nice hotel diagonal metro station double windows around the corner room key las ramblas facing the street public transport rooms were very clean family room walked everywhere four nights nice bathroom hop on hop sagrada familia
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed in April, unassuming frontage leads to a really elegant lobby, with some of the most helpful and friendly guys you could ever find on reception. There is no bar or restaurant on site, although there is a good sized breakfast room. Rooms themselves are more than adiquate, with great beds, lots of space, including in our case a balcony, well designed storage, and big clean bathrooms. The hotel is very quiet, despite being in a busy location, with lots of good bars and eating places nearby, there's even a big supermarket over the road. Transport links are great with a bus service from Las Ramblas stopping outside. A great place to stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kelebek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondadoManager, General Manager at Condado Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Valued guest,
Many thanks for choosing Barcelona as destination and our Hotel as your home here for some days

Awesome! we could rate your review as one of the most accurate one remaking our good points, Thank you so much.
Don't hesitate. We will share your lovely review with all the staff.
Kind regards, Ignacio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We stayed here as it was recommended by Sawdays, and seemed very good even though it was only a three star hotel. We were not disappointed. Staff was extremely helpful in every way. Our superior room with balcony was great. I found the bed a little hard and the blanket and sheet situation frustrating. Would definitely recommend a duvet upgrade, but otherwise all good.

Room Tip: Request balcony...go for superior room.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank sissel e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights in the fabulous city of Barcelona the hotel condado was a great base for our trip its in just the right part of town with great public transport links to the rest of the city .
The staff were exellent polite and friendly and the rooms a nice size and very clean with daily maid service i would of given them 5 stars but there was no tea and coffee making facility's in the rooms and no where to get one in the hotel other than at breakfast .
That aside i could not fault it and had a fantastic stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondadoManager, Director General at Condado Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Valued guest, thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in our city & for your lovely words about the Hotel.
also, I apologize for not giving you the following information during check in process.
We, daily from 14:00 to 20:30h, offer a complimentary coffee & tea self service in the lobby for our guests.
Thank you for mentioning it as it will be very helpful for future visitors:
Please make sure to ask all free services & amenities during check in process.

We usually inform all our guests about free services but some times check in process has to be faster than we would like to avoid unnecessary waiting for other guests....

Once again, many thanks for visiting Barcelona!!!
Kind regards, Ignacio . .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for work trip. Generally clean and in good location. However, hugely frustrating that they don't have any irons or ironing boards for guests to use. Really difficult when you are here on business and certainly first place that I have stayed with work where you cannot borrow an iron!! Other downside is that the bed is really hard and uncomfortable. Definitely wouldn't recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
4  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondadoManager, Director General at Condado Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear guest,
After our explanations you write this unbelievable review.
You travel a lot on business but it its your first review on Trip Advisor.
It is clear your intention to make as big image damage as possible…
Thank you for not recommending us, We do not like hosting people who do not want to understand what it is an internal rule.
We do prefer get a couple of bad reviews than put in risk our guests & facilities security.
We told you twice, We seriously take our guest's safety.
We do not have irons (self service guests) to avoid incidents and damages. It is an internal rule as explained to you twice.
Nobody forced you to book our Hotel among 500 ones in Barcelona for the biggest exhibition (Mobile Wordl Congrss) held in Barcelona along the year.
Why did you choose us if nowhere is indicated we have irons for guests?.
Did you contact us previously? Not at all.
It is ridiculous you do not accept hotel rules but you try to make damage to the hotel image using Trip Advisor as first time when you are frequent traveler. (less € than fingers we have in one hand including taxes you paid for the iron service….Not a big amount).
I wish you have better stays wherever you travel.
But please, make sure you book what you need and what you can afford..
No word along your stay about the bed. We would be very pleased to change your room.
Have a great Mobile 2019.
Best, Ignacio Casellas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Great little place just off the Avenue Diagonale which is one of the main roads into the city centre. Lovely walk down the road to the Ramblas about 25 minutes Staff at the hotel were very friendly and very helpful with suggestions of what to do and where to eat. Free water in a fridge in reception and on every floor was a nice touch. Breakfast was 12 euros and had a good selection of both continental options and eggs, bacon and sausage. Rooms nice size and clean. Lots of cafes and restaurants around the hotel. Close to the hop on hop off tourist buses which were easy to get on from this hotel.Would definately stay again if we return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews