We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“can't fault this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barcelo Sants

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barcelo Sants
Ranked #111 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“can't fault this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stayed here for my partner's Birthday in October, loved every minute! Got tickets for the Barcelona game, which was a great experience.
Very modern, spacious room, clean... & with a big, comfy bed! Brilliant shower! Good views from the large window...which also had electric blinds which completely blocked out the light....slept so well here.
Location excellent for using the subway...reception staff helpful with directions.
Wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enidblyton_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,278
    1,192
    279
    92
    51
See reviews for
480
1,019
178
737
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

This is the 5th time I've stayed in the Barcelo Sants. I usually stay here due to it location. Far enough awaya from the heart of Barcelona but only 5-10 minutes away on the Subway.

On previous visits I have found the hotel to be clean and comfortable although maybe the decor was just a little dated. However, the hotel has undergone a bit of a revamp and the we had the pleasure of satying in one of the Orbital Rooms....oh my god.....these rooms are suberb. Very cosy and modern. The bed in huge and one of the best I have came across in any hotel. The rain shower is another great addition and the 42" plasma screen TV is another added bonus. Barcelona can be very warm (even in November) but it was great to get back after a day out to a beautiful clean room.

The location of the hotel could not be better. It sits right on top of the main train station in Barcelona, Sants. The train from the airport will have you there in 20 minutes and the entrance to the hotel is via a lift that can be found just outside the station. This is also a great base to explore the beautiful city of Barcelona. The Camp Nou is only 5 minutes away via the subway with the Placa Catalunya and Sagrada familia only 10 minutes away.

There is a good supermarket facing the hotel for stocking up on supplies (much cheaper than the Divers in the station) as well as a Pan's & Co across the street.

The service at the hotel was great as well. Room cleaned every day and the front desk staff went out of their way to help us with info on restaurants etc.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. Great rooms, great staff, great location and a great price.

We hope to be back again soon.

Room Tip: I'm not 100% sure if all the hotel has been removated but make sure you go for the Orbital room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harry180702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barwon Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

As we were arriving very late in Barcelona by train from Paris, we booked into Barcelona Sants.
Clean, modern room, great shower and very comfortable bed. Very helpful staff for directions and helping us get a sim card for our phone. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Excellent views, enormous and very comfortable beds / rooms. Service is generally good but the bar / coffee lounge area is understaffed when busy and attention is therefore slow / non existent.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamsgateKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
Level Contributor
123 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

it locates above the subway and train station. so it's convenient to go by subway to everywhere you want. room design is nice, very chip, with designer lounge chair, and open wash basin area. And the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. She spent 20 mins to help me book the musical tickets over phone.
Overall, i like this place. would recommend it. It would be even better if the current rant including breakfast.

Room Tip: no special comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mengbei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#97 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,607 reviews
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#104 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,919 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#79 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Sants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Sants

Property: Barcelo Sants
Address: Pl Paisos Catalans, Estacion Barcelona Sants, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#34 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#59 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#82 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $171 - $350
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Sants 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Barcelo Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Sants Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Sants

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing