We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
416
375
93
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
375
93
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gothic quarter great location la rambla barri gotic small gym nice hotel frosted glass bathroom door vending machine minute walk small balcony lounge area stayed here for three nights noise from the street good size bars and restaurants hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Fabulous hotel nestled away down a cobbled streets. Entering reception we were greeted by friendly staff and checked in promptly. Our room was immaculate, bright, comfortable and modern. A fabulous bathroom well stocked with necessities. Stayed there for 3 nights and would highly recommend it! A short stroll from Las ramblas were everything happens!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHHG, Director General at NH Barcelona Barri Gotic, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel.
Thank you for letting us know your opinion about how much you enjoyed our prime location in the distinguished Gothic Quarter neigbourhood, as well as the good attention that you received from our colleagues. It is our main objective to make every guest feel special and cared, and we are delighted to know that our service has met our guests satisfaction.
It is also a pleasure for us to know that our rooms and facilities achieved your expectations.
I would like to deeply thank you the time taken to complete this review and for your kind words of appreciation.
All of the team hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel downstairs could not be better. The welcome was warm: our luggage was looked after well before check in; the staff were beyond helpful; breakfast was fabulous- every treat you could imagine and the location of the hotel itself was perfect.
However, we felt let down by the room. It was very clean and modern but far too small. The small double bed was almost against the wall- there wasn't enough room on both sides to properly stand up or for a tiny bedside table. You couldn't see to the bottom of the full length mirror because the bed was against it (& you made yourself jump when you awoke in the morning right next to it!!) I also think it was a little stingy that there wasn't a bottle of water in the room- although you could buy from a machine in the lounge.
Summing up- perhaps paying for the upgrade to a bigger room would make all the difference. I just expected a tiny but more.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHHG, Director General at NH Barcelona Barri Gotic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your honest opinion on Tripadvisor about your stay at our Hotel NH Barcelona Barri Gòtic.

It satisfies us to read how much you enjoyed our privileged location and that your overall impression of the hotel was so good. On the other hand, we regret that the size of your room did not achieve your expectations. I will take note of your suggestions in order to improve our guests experience in the future.

Once again, thank you for taking your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We returned for I think our 5th visit to this hotel and as usual found the service and friendliness of staff to be super. The hotel is in a great location in Barri Gotic and whilst our room faced the street, on second floor, we had no issues whatsoever with sound. Just to note that if you want a street facing room they are all now graded superior. In my opinion, it is worth paying the extra. Will be back without a doubt.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank bailyhowth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHHG, Director General at NH Barcelona Barri Gotic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We celebrate that you have decided to return to stay with us for the fifth time and also to read that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel.

Thank you for letting us know your opinion about how much you enjoyed our prime location in the distinguished Gothic Quarter neigbourhood, as the good attention that you received from our colleagues. It is also a pleasure for us to know that our rooms, and facilities achieved your expectations.Nothing makes us happier than hearing that you felt well taken during your stay.

I would like to deeply thank you the time taken to complete this review and for your kind words of appreciation.

All of the team hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Quality hotel hidden in the Gothic area. Quiet in day time busy at night but you won’t hear it! Lots going on in a vibrant area and close to other attractions small and large. 5 minutes from Ramblas and Marina. Excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank rugbyirons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHHG, Director General at NH Barcelona Barri Gotic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you have spent in sharing your opinion regarding your stay with us.

We are happy to know that our situation in our city was good for you; we take pride of our excellent location that allow you to be on the main places of the city in a short-distance walk or with any of the many public transportation of the city.I will share your kind comments with the team.

We would like to thank you for your remark and for recommending us on Tripadvisor.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Barcelona.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Stayed here as part of a package up in a 4th floor courtyard room. Did not know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised by the amenities and location for the price.

Pros: Very welcoming and polite staff. Front entrance is secured and manned 24 hours a day. Rooms were very clean, and big enough for the two twin sized beds pushed together. Good lighting, excellent water pressure, and modern fixtures. Room included a safe for valuables. Location is excellent, with a number of bakeries near by (we did not opt to include breakfast). Beautiful area just to stroll around and felt safe at all times of day.

Cons: (these were relatively minor) free wifi, but it was slow/intermittent, no toilet privacy (opaque glass door), noisy elevator (try to get a room further way from it), loud plumbing (not too disturbing for me but my husband was bothered by it). Also, our room faced the court yard and would easily get stuffy even with the window open if we had the sheer panel closed. To get good air circulation, we had to sacrifice privacy and just keep the window wide open. There was heating and apparently air, but we couldn't get it to work no matter what setting we tried. I agree with other reviewers that the lobby smelled of sewer, but that the rooms did not.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again, my "cons" are really just FYIs in case one of those things really tends to bother you. One more FYI, the mattresses were very firm. Some people enjoy that, others do not. Again, for the price (under $100/night) I think this is a great place to stay that offers clean lodgings in a fantastic location.

Room Tip: Top floor courtyard room is quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ta366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHHG, Director General at NH Barcelona Barri Gotic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your honest opinion on Tripadvisor about your stay at our Hotel NH Barcelona Barri Gòtic.

We are happy to know that our situation in our city was good for you; we take pride of our excellent location that allow you to be on the main places of the city in a short-distance walk or with any of the many public transportation of the city. We are glad to know that you received a good attention from our staff and also that you found our rooms convenient.

We are sorry to read that the speed of the wifi was not fast enough for you as well as that the ventilation of your room was not adequate. We thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding the bathrooms doors. I will take note of your cons and suggestions in order to improve our guests experience in the future.

We would like to thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Barcelona.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews