We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
346
490
145
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
490
145
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fontana metro station single room gracia neighborhood star hotel stayed here for nights close to the hotel recommend this hotel de gracia air conditioning rooms are clean minute walk city break walking distance exploring barcelona buffet breakfast checking in busy street
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Location: Reasonable. Not in the hottest district of Barcelona, but easy commute everywhere walking or public transportation (metro or buses). So it's less expensive and more quiet around.
Staff: Nice, helpful and friendly. Respond a guest needs. Our special thanks to the Reception Supervisor Juanjo Rodriguez. He was always ready to go an extra mile to help us.
Room: Not very big bat clean and cleaned every day, fresh towels, soap etc. We could use more hangers tough.
Breakfast: Surprisingly good. Cost extra with our type of reservation 9.35 euro per person, but definitely worthy. Good selection, plenty of choices, always 3 variety of juices, fruits. Always something hot, like rice, pasta, sausages omelet. Excellent pastry and coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerViaAugusta, Director General at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alexander M,

I'm glad we could provide the perfect base for your stay in Barcelona.

We are pleased you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. And that our breakfast was surprisingly good.

If you do not mind I will show your review to Juanjo, he will appreciate it for sure.

I do hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Best Regards

MIguel A.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

If you want to be in the middle of Gothic section or close to the tourist sites , this place is not for you. We really enjoyed being a few step from the Fontana subway stn. which took us wherever we wanted to go, as well as walking distance from neighbor squares and local eateries all over Gracia. Grocery nearby so you can stock the mini frig. The guys at the desk are awesome, really helpful in just about any way from restaurants to directions. The rooms are clean and well lit, comfy beds. We were lucky and got a superior room for a couple with a balcony overlooking the neighborhood and the church across the street. Breakfast in the morning was fully loaded with all sorts of dairy eggs, fruit and meat as well as breads and juices. Great way to start the day.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Travelbug1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerViaAugusta, Director General at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Travelbug1155,

Thank you for taking time out to provide us with some feedback, and for leaving us such a wonderful 5 star review.

We are delighted that there were so many enjoyable highlights of your stay, including the guys at the desk, clean rooms, comfy beds, fully breakfast and local location.

I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards

Miquel A.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Cannot fault this hotel at all. A little outside the main tourist area but only a 5 min walk (if that) to Fontana metro station and only 3 stops to Las Ramblas, so all in all a 10 min journey max. Hotel is clean, the beds are comfy, complimentary toiletries and bed linen and towels changed every day. You would not know this was a 2 star hotel, it definitely deserves more. We didn't have much dealing with staff other than checking in and out but they were very friendly and always said hello when we returned to the hotel after a day out. Wifi is good throughout the hotel. Would definitely stay again if we go back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerViaAugusta, Director General at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Becky M,

Thanks for your post. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our great location.

We try to offer a honest service, a good 2 stars at city center with a good WIFI.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Miquel A.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We had a lovely, large air conditioned room with a very modern bathroom. Excellent buffet breakfast. The hotel is relatively easy to find. We took the train into Barcelona from T2 and changed at Passeig de Gracia to Metro L3 and a couple of stops to Fontana. To be fair the Via Augusta is not in the 'heart' of things but Barcelona is such a large city. It's about a 20 minute walk to La Rambla and 30 minutes to La Sagrada Familia. There are lots of nice streets around the hotel with plenty of shops and cafes. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrankWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerViaAugusta, Director de Recepción at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear FrankWirral

Many Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay with us, We are glad that overall you enjoyed your visit.

I will show your review at Breakfast team.

The team and I hope you will return soon. Send us an email at reservas@hotelviaaugusta.com if you come back.

Kind regards

Best Regards

Miquel A.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Just returned and so pleased we selected this hotel based on previous Trip Adviser reviews. Would highly recommend. Next to Gracia Train Station and close to Fontana metro station. Supermarket just round corner to left of hotel as you come out. Nice restaurants close to Fontana stop. Within walking distance to Las Ramblas if you choose. We loved our stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerViaAugusta, Director General at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hi lisa h,

Thank you for your review.

It's true that next to Fontana station is Gracia neigbourhood, best in town!!

Do not hesitate to contact us if you come back!!

Best Regards

Miquel A.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews