We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Barcelona Card: Museums + Transport for 72h, 96h or 120h
898

Book in advance
from
AU$93.60
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Museu de Ciencies Naturals de Barcelona
from AU$93.60
More Info
from AU$81.17
More Info
from AU$164.00
More Info
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
127
111
47
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
111
47
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews precious stones easily accessible by bus couple of hours minerals taxidermy museum primates information formations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2022 via mobile

The museum itself is set inside a extremely modern blue building easily accessible by bus. It's a very modern place filled with information and excellent displays

Date of experience: November 2022
1  Thank justliketetris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2022 via mobile

Lots to see and signage is easy to understand. Lots of people with young children there, that all seemed to be having a wonderful time.

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2021

I visited on the free entry day which is the first sunday of every month, but I believe it's free with the Barcelona card. The permanent exhibition starts with meteors and covers the span of evolution which was super interesting. Several displays have movable computer screens that you can interact with for more information about the displays. Unfortunately, once you've passed this then everything else is just taxidermy. It's very interesting to be able to look at skeletons of animals that we wouldn't be able to get that close to, but it gets old real quick. The remainder was an enormous display of gem stones. There just wasn't enough to keep me interested.

Date of experience: November 2021
1  Thank ArinAnnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2021

I used the first Sunday of the month free entry, wouldn't have paid for entry. I arrived at 11:45 and walked straight in, when I left about 40 minutes later the queue was huge so it pays to get there early. Lots of children but the exhibits are for all ages, lots of animal, plants and fossils in the permanent exhibit. There was a second exhibit was the queue was long and didn't want to entertain it.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

Good natural history museum, lots of interactive things for the kids. Would definitely recommend the Primates exhibit which is on at the minute very interesting and lots for the kids to do.
The main part has a lot about geology which may not interest everyone.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank L1ndsaycs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews