We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Barcelona Card: Museums + Transport for 72h, 96h or 120h
898

Book in advance
from
AU$93.02
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Museu de Ciencies Naturals de Barcelona
from AU$93.02
More Info
from AU$80.68
More Info
from AU$163.00
More Info
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
127
111
47
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
111
47
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews precious stones easily accessible by bus couple of hours minerals taxidermy museum primates information formations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The Museu de Ciencies Naturals is very easy to miss - it's at the north side of the city in a fugly building that's not got much else going on around it. We visited while the Spinosaurus exhibition was on - there's a massive spinosaurus outside and so you can buy a ticket for each side or both. We got both. We were also the only people in the whole museum for our entire 2 hour visit. It was amazing.

The museum has plenty in many languages, with a massive section of minerals and an almost as big section of taxidermy. So fascinating. There's plenty to look at and photograph.

The Spinosaurus exhibit was also pretty cool, with all of the videos being in English and Spanish, so we got to hear all of the information as well as read. The exhibit was very fun and such a great story about finding the bones, but I feel like there was a step missing in between this and then WOAH the dino is swimming. This bit was kinda glossed over and I would have loved to learn why they think it swims.

Overall the museum is great and well worth the entrance fee - I would recommend to anyone else visiting if they had some spare time!

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Aileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

A bit far away from the city centre, in diagonal mar it's easy to reach by metro, the nearest stop is el maresme forúm. It's in a big venue with a lot of space for the collection. We visited both the permanent collection and the national geographic monography dedicated to the spinosaurus. The permanent collection is very interesting, with so many things to see: you can find fossils, animals, minerals, dinosaurs' bones and everything is well explained in an easy but at the same scientific method. National geographic's exhibition was also interesting and kids oriented with many attivities and explanations. If you're under 30 yo, you can pay a reduced ticket.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank elececia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The earth journey experience is a more dynamic presentation, but this is the best natural science museum I was ever in. Very intelligent narrative that explained the theories very cogently. Lovely permanent exhibition and eye catching modern building.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank NadiaADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We went because of the Spinosaurus, but enjoyed the whole museum. Our 6-year-old got tired of it before I'd spent as much time as I wanted to. i still think it's a good place to take kids, if you only want to stay an hour or so.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank JosefineJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

A must do visit if you are visiting Barcelona with kids!! It has a wonderful permanent collection and the building is a piece of art itself. It's a bit far from the main tourist attractions but totally worth it if you have a bit of extra time. Our family loved it!!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank MARIA FERNANDA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews