We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for location near lots of good food”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of NOU DE LA RAMBLA

Apartment NOU de la RAMBLA Living Room and Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment NOU de la RAMBLA Living Room and Balcony
Apartment NOU de la RAMBLA Design Bedroom 1 Apartment NOU de la RAMBLA Design Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Apartment NOU de la RAMBLA Living Room and Balcony
Apartment NOU de la RAMBLA Design Bedroom 1
Apartment NOU de la RAMBLA Design Bedroom 1
Apartment NOU de la RAMBLA Living Room and Balcony
Apartment NOU de la RAMBLA Kitchen
Apartment NOU de la RAMBLA Modern Toilet
Apartment NOU de la RAMBLA Design Kitchen
Apartment NOU de la RAMBLA Bright Living Room
Apartment NOU de la RAMBLA Design Bedroom  1 (option 2 single beds)
Apartment NOU de la RAMBLA Design Bedroom 1
Apartment NOU de la RAMBLA Design Bedroom 2
Apartment NOU de la RAMBLA Around Area (Monjuich Park)
Apartment NOU de la RAMBLA Around Area (Tapas
Apartment NOU DE LA RAMBLA Detailed Map
Design Double Bedroom
Public Swimming Pool near the apartment
Teleferic Montjuich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Gary64ram
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for location near lots of good food”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was welcomed better then anywhere else we've stayed in barca. Apartment small burly location brilliant

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polly b
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful apartment and owner!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Joan is incredibly helpful and responsive. He met us at the apartment and answered any questions we had all through our stay. His well-designed apartment is lovely, very bright and quiet with everything you could need. Heaps of eating places round the corner, little supermarkets, chemists and transport. Can't recommend highly enough. Thanks Joan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner and the modern light of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale H
2 reviews
“Clean, comfortable, well located”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

As two couples in our seventies, we were really pleased with this accommodation. It was, clean, comfortable, located within about a ten minute walk of the Parallel-let metro station, and run by a very friendly, English-speaking host. The street and surroundings were quiet and safe. The waterfront was a fifteen-twenty minute stroll away. There were lots of restaurants and a small supermarket nearby. The apartment itself is on the fourth floor, accessible by lift. The facade, entrance hall and stairwell of the building are not of the same quality as the renovated apartment, but don't let that put you off. The large twin-bed room has plenty of storage and hanging space, but the second bedroom with the double bed is smaller and more cramped. We enjoyed our stay and would readily return.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Airy, comfortable apt well located with a helpful Engish-speaking host.
Liked least: Rather dilapidated facade, entrance hallway and stairwell - not the fault of Javier, the host
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat K
2 reviews
“Location is great!”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This apt. was in a great location. It was a short walk to the subway and about a 20 minute walk to Las Ramblas. There were plenty of wonderful tapas bars, cafes. The neighbourhood was very quiet and very friendly people. The owner, Joan, was very helpful upon our arrival.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellieb551...
Landrum, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in Nou De La Rambla!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, daughter and I enjoyed a great week in Barcelona while staying in Joan's apartment. The location is great; Poble Sec is a very fun, quirky neighborhood, with many, many great restaurants close by, and things going on all the time. We were lucky enough to arrive during the Poble Sec festival week, so we also had live music and fun activities taking place all around us. The apartment was clean, comfortable and a great place from which to explore the city, with the subway being quite near. The kitchen was well stocked (a nice little espresso machine to make cafe con leche every morning!) and we had everything we needed. Wifi worked well. Joan was friendly, accessible and helpful at all times during our stay. I would definitely recommend this rental, especially to those who want to stay in a little less touristy area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing