We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
Staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
texasbob
austin,texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Mario was very helpful getting settled in and answered our questions promptly. Location was wonderful near Pl Catalunya but very quiet. Comfortable bed and plenty of hot water.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Glad you enjoyed the apartment. Thanks for the good review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlessYU
Makati, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best location, best apartment”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The location is very central. The apartment is great for 2 people, it has a fully equipped kitchen, nice bed, clean shower, cozy living room. There's no formal dining room though, so eating might be on the coffee table or the bar.

There's no elevator and the stairs could be a lot terrifying in the beginning but you will get used to it. Your legs will also thank you for it!

Loved this apartment, stayed here for 5 weeks in Barcelona!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
thanks for the good review :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD K
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the place to stay if you are visiting Barcelona! ”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I am so happy that we stayed at this apartment! It is fully equipped with everything you need for your stay! Dishes, silverware, soap, washer/dryer, fridge/freezer, stove, microwave, hairdryer, iron..... What makes this place is the owner- he literally walks you through everything you need to know and helps you with directions and the best way of transportation to the apartment. Another nice feature is that this apartment is in the middle of Barcelona so it is super easy to navigate or get to the metro. I honestly would not hesitate staying here again as this was such an enjoyable experience - thank you again Mario!

P.S. There are a lot of stairs up to the apartment but look at it as exercise .... And if you're truly trying to live like a local then you're doing it right with the winding stairs :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Glad you enjoyed the apartment. Thanks for the good review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinchevie...
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I had a wonderfull time in Barcelona. I love my flat! Perfect locación, nice neighborhood, surrounded by restaurants and shops. Next to plaça Catalunya and Ramblas. Mario was an excellent host, very nice and helpfull with anything you need. I definitively would go back again! Grate expierience

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thanks for the good review. Glad you enjoyed the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the location was perfect, and the apartment was nicely furnished, with all of the amenities most people would need in a”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I really enjoyed my stay at the apartment. It was perfectly situated, close to Las Ramblas and El Borne. The apartment was furnished nicely and very comfortable. It could be a bit noisy at night, but it wasn't a problem for me. The shower was wonderful! Also, it was very helpful having a combination washer and dryer. All in all Mario's apartment fit my needs perfectly for my first visit to Barcelona. Marcus

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing