We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we required”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Craig_hic...
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just what we required”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Great studio apartment in a brilliant location (just off La Rambla, 2mins away from Placa Catalunya which is where the airport bus goes to and also has a metro station, 5mins from La Boqueria).

Mario very helpful in organising the stay and meeting us for check-in / check-out.

Facilities in apartment great (fridge/freezer, induction coffee maker, hob & pans, knives) and a good shower-bathroom. Very comfy bed. Overall a very well thought out apartment.

Additional cleaning charge of €75 seems high and would be better off just built in to the basic room rate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Hi Craig, thanks for the review. About the final cleaning charge, was only 50 euros, not 75 euros ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco Bay Area
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the apartment. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunfermline
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Thanks for your comment! I am very glad you enjoyed the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NanD114
Northern Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific apartment in great location”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in Mario's apartment for 3 nights in Oct 2013 prior to a cruise. The apartment was exactly as advertised. Good wifi, all appliances in good working order...comfy big red couch, great location only a minute or two from the Ramblas and another 2 minutes from Plaza Catalunya and the metro. Mario met us on arrival and lugged our 2 large bags up the 56 winding stairs (and did the same on the back end). He was pleasant to deal with, answered all our questions on site and by text. The stairs would present an issue with someone with mobility problems but were no problem for us in our mid-60's. An excellent value and would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and having appliances like the fridge, stove, microwave available.
Liked least: Stairs, although not much of an issue.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing