We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
247
129
26
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
129
26
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza catalunya third floor great location laundry room small hotel airport bus tour buses aerobus stop free wifi recommend this hotel single room hotel entrance stayed here for one night tea and coffee making facilities mini fridge balcony overlooking comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Stayed at Hotel Ginebra. Had a wonderful stay. Staff are really friendly and very helpful. I found whatever help i needed they were there to assist.
Thank You to the lady at reception for getting me to the airport in time. And all the help you gave me organising things to do. Restaurants they reccomended were great.
Will be back.

Room tip: quadruple suite
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank micowens513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginebra H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Ginebra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hello Mic,

Thank you very much indeed. We are happy you were impressed by the staff of the hotel and that you had a pleasant stay in Barcelona.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

best regards
Hotel Ginebra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a little gem in a big city. The location is fabulous. Aerobus, city tour bus & local bus stops all practically on the door step. Las Ramblas just a stones throw away. Staff friendly & extremely helpful. My single room was tiny but it was very clean & had everything I needed for my stay. Very impressed to have a fridge to keep my drinks icy cold. Also very pleased to have decent soft loo paper unlike the usual stuff one gets that resembles re-cycled cardboard egg boxes!! Free air con, tea, coffee and cakes. Breakfast was basic - gorgeous fresh croissants & fruit & was more than enough to start the day off, good value for €5 too. I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Ginebra & Barcelona so much so that I have already booked to visit again in September.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JayneB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginebra H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Ginebra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hello Jayne

Thank you for remembering to leave your comment, we appreciate it very much.
And we will be looking forward to seeing you in September!

best regards from all at Hotel Ginebra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

I travelled to Barcelona by myself for a few days and couldn't be happier with my choice of hotel! I can't overstate just how good the location of Hotel Ginebra is - right in the heart of the city. Easy to walk in the direction of the beach and Barri Gothic, but also easy to get to Sagrada Família and Parc Guell in the other direction. The staff were all very helpful and friendly too. The hotel itself was spotless. The single room is a little small, but I wasn't in there much and more than made up for as it was very modern. Air con was a big plus too. All around fantastic stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onyongon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginebra H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Ginebra, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hello Onyongon

Thank you very much, we are glad you had such a good stay.
The location is of course incredibly convenient, with many sites in walking distance and public transport on the doorstep.
See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

i couldn't believe how friendly and helpful all the members of staff were.
one of my best experiences traveling, 10/10 location, 10/10 rooms and 10/10 service.
Thank you to all the members of staff for making this a memorable experience.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janemiller5900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginebra H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Ginebra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hello Jane...
We try...... :=)
But seriously, obviously we are very pleased that you enjoyed yourself so much.
We have to say the feeling was mutual.
Happy trails and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

thank you to all the staff for your great service, had a great stay. Will be back.
Thank you to Lawrence for all your great info.
Room was sooo comfy. Gretat view. Will be staying again.
Definately a hotel to rec if you want friendly service.

Room tip: double with a view
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richardowens313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginebra H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Ginebra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hello Richard
Thank you very much for your nice comment. We have passed the compliment onto Lawrence, he will be very happy and we all hope to see you again for a next visit in the future.

best regards
Hotel Ginebra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews