We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
185
225
56
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
225
56
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla sagrerametro stationquiet areavery nice hotelpriced hotelair conshort stayinternet connectioncafes and restaurantsmain attractionsstayed for nightsvisit barcelonacity breakneighborhoodapartmentstopscharger
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Very modern and clean, those where the two points I felt the most from the hotel. The hotel photos were very accurate. The staff were engaging and very accommodating. The room was a great size, and had everything I needed. when I had issues, the staff rectified them straight away which was greatly appreciated. They knew the area well and gave me some great suggestions to check the city out.

I had two twin beds made to be a double, which made sleeping uncomfortable - I might as well have had a single, but I paid for the privilege of a double, which was a bit of a let down. There was an incidence of a towel not being changed even after following their instruction on leaving these in the bathtub, but as mentioned, when brought up to them, they rectified it quickly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IsaiahF89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laumon-hotel, Front Desk at Hotel Laumon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Isaiah,

First of all,, we do thank you for taking your time on writing a review on TripAdvisor to help other fellow travellers know about our hotel. We are also glad to know that you found the hotel modern and clean. In fact, our hotel has been renovated early this year. We do also appreciate your comments about our Reception team offering a quick response when any unplanned issue came up. We do apologise if towels were not changed by the Housekeeping department and will do everything possible so that this procedure is followed correctly in the future. On the other hand, we will try to provide a double bed on a future occasion. We hope to welcome you on a future visit to Barcelona.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel was in the right location for where we wanted to be but we were a little disappointed with the size of the first room allocated.. The room was so small you could not get to the bed from the sides only the end !!! A lot of money for the size !!! We upgraded as there for 3 nights !!! This room was on the 5th floor much nicer ! 2 levels and a balcony with table and chairs.
The only down side was there was no water in the room !!! And our shower was tiny to the point my husband couldn’t get in and shut the door !!! It was s struggle for me too to wash hair in the shower as so tiny - I’m a size 14 !!!
No coffee or tea in room but some in reception at a euro ago- super market round corner which is lovely to get some drinks !!!
Just under 500 euros for 3 nights ......... then discovered it was conference month in October and all hotel put the prices up !!!
Nice hotel but the apart
Ents are a lot better

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank clareevans21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laumon-hotel, Front Desk at Hotel Laumon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Clare,

First of all, we do thank you for taking your time in reviewing your stay at the Hotel Laumon***. We regret you did not like the first room you were allocated in but are happy to know you found your upgraded room much nicer. About room sizes and facilities inside the room we have to say that our hotel complies with the Spanish legislation as concerns 3-star hotels. It is true we do not provide tea and coffee in the room but you can always buy a cup of tea in the hotel lobby as well as water and food items from our vending machines. Like most hotels nowadays prices may vary according to the occupancy expectation for any given period. This is due to a number of events taking place in Barcelona during the year, that is, if our hotel have high prices for certain days, it will be expected that other hotels in the city centre may have higher prices due to their more central location. Once again, we thank you for your comment which is of great importance for us and will help us improve.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile


Stuff was really kind and helfpul.
Rooms were clean and nice.
Well equipped for example laundry machine was really usefull for family with young children travelled 2 weeks.
Air condition didn't work at all they tried really but couldn't fix so they refund full.

We will visit there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ... Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laumon-hotel, FRONTDESK at Hotel Laumon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

First of all, we would like thank your opinion. We really appreciate your point of view.

Secondly, we are proud you felt comfortable at your staying with us. We are concerned about what happened with the air conditioning, but nevertheless we are glad this inconvenience was arranged, somehow.

Looking forward to having you in Hotel Laumon again and thanks a lot for your words.

Salva. Frontdesk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This is a small but fully updated hotel. Rooms and baths are like new. Upper floors have balconies. Staff friendly and helpful. Very quiet area, easy safe waking to cafes and restaurants. Rooms small but beds and linens perfect. Baths new.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laumon-hotel, FRONTDESK at Hotel Laumon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

First of all, we would like thank your opinion. We really appreciate your point of view.

Secondly, we are proud you felt comfortable at your staying with us. As well, we are pleased that you liked the Hotel, the staff and the neighbourhood. Very kind of you.

Looking forward to having you in Hotel Laumon again and thanks a lot for your words.

Salva. Frontdesk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Nice reasonably priced hotel. All staff very friendly and happy to help with anything you need. Rooms quite simple but we didn't spend much time there. However it is a bit out of the way but we were happy to travel on metro with our 4 day pass.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laumon-hotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Laumon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Georgia M,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Hotel Laumon and for further sharing your thoughts with other fellow travelers in Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your kind comments about our Hotel and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your words are very rewarding for our staff who work very hard to provide all our guests the best possible experience.

We would love to welcome you again at Hotel Laumon the next time you visit Barcelona.

There’s still a lot to see!

Greetings from Barcelona!

Hotel Laumon***- Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews