We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
92
192
104
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
192
104
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station min walk quiet location nice hotel good size air condition place to stay hotel is located sants supermarket reception city toilet
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This hotel has several strengths: first, it is very well located in the center of Barcelona but not in a very busy area (although please keep in mind that you have to walk 5-10 minutes from the nearest metro station). Second, although rooms have an "old" taste in some parts, it is 100% functional and with very good heating (we stayed in cold days). Bathroom is pretty ok as well. Some NH details such as water and candy as "welcome gifts" were appreciated. Finally, price was very good and there were nice restaurants in the surroundings.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aleph_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Very poor experience.
Rooms very small(i think no more than 15m2 including bathroom) and untidy.
Staff not very helpful.
Distance from the station much further than advertised.
It shouldn't be branded as an NH hotel
In other words NUNCA MAS

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gcxotf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This was a family vacation and we spent 2 weeks at the NH Barcelona Entenza. We have visited a lot of places and this was one of our favorite stops. I would highly recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends. They were wonderful! Thank you NH Entenza staff for taking such wonderful care of us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank msmarianne83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

It was very good except Room size for 2 adults it was too small.
Reception staff was very supportive and funny.
Location is not good but acceptable as it was 10 min walk to Barcelona Sants train station.
Breakfast was excellent with several types of cheese and everything is their.
At reception a very nice water tank flavored and a Nespresso coffee machine for free.
No room views but Overall I love it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Mahmoud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIGUEL J, Director de Recepción at NH Barcelona Entenza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Mahmoud,
We really appreciate the fact to let to Tripadvisor readers know your experience with us, and how you describe your stay with us. For us it's important to know when we met the expectations of our guests. In your case, we really want to thanks your comments about our service and Breakfast, so I'll send to my team your notes about your stay in NH Entenza to encourage them to follow in this way.
Just let you know that for us would be a pleasure welcoming you in a next future.

Best regards from this fantastic city!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I was impressed with the overall quality of this hotel. The room rates in this area, for British travellers, may seem expensive for one of two reasons: the weakening of the pound sterling against the euro; and Barcelona match-days that may coincide with your stay.

The rate for this hotel was a bit high but for the reasons given above.

Room Tip: Room plugs may be a bit hazardous if using an adapter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jones_Agyemang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews