We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
101
137
64
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
137
64
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel lounge area to relax accor group accor hotels two metro stations reasonable size quiet neighborhood nice breakfast cafes and restaurants comfortable room would definitely stay here again coffee machine top floor business trip front desk staff street noise breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Nice place to stay on a business trip. Super friendly staff that welcomes you with a smile and attends to your requests.
Nice breakfast and lounge area at the reception.
It could improve the amenities by adding a gym.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank João A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección M, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Barcelona Condor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Joao,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We're very happy to know you had a nice stay. We do have a gym, it's on the 8th floor and all our guests have free access. We hope to see you again soon and next time you can enjoy the amazing views from the gym of the Tibidabo mount and its church.

Best regards,

Felipe Martínez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Our group of 9 stayed here for 4 nights. Good sized rooms. Lovely airy breakfast room. Chap working there each day was very pleasant. Reception staff a bit aloof. Short walk to the metro. Not many restaurants around the area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank del_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección M, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Barcelona Condor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your comments. We're glad to know that you had a nice stay with us. Regarding the reception staff, we're a bit surprised. As you can see in most reviews our staff is very friendly and helpful, but we take note of your commets to keep improving our services. Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Felipe Martínez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Charming place, perfect to visit Gracia neigbourhood, also perfect access to city centre.
Metro just 3 minute walk from hotel door.
Wonderful staff, polite, helpful, always available.
Very friendly atmosphere, rooms very clean and fantastic breakfast.
And all surrounded by a trendy area, full of cafes and restaurants.
Perfect place, one of the best in the area, I would say.
Also nice Gym on top floor, with nice views of Tibidabo church.
Wil come back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tromso82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

How this hotel got four stars and is allowed to operate under the name Mercure, I don’t understand. It is a discredit to Mercure. You must read the low rating reviews. They paint the real picture for this hotel.

This place is filthy:

- Ripped and stained comforters. First of, there were only sheets on the bed as covers. The comforters we pulled out of the closet were torn and stained. We asked for them to be exchanged, but they didn’t have any till the next day.
- Lotion (or other sticky plop of something) and dirt on hair dryer cord from previous guest
- Dirt stained walls with cracks
- Paint coming off the door frame
- Rusty door frame
- Floor tile is shabby and damaged
- Bed frame looks like a temporary add-on and is dirty
- Dirty dishes in breakfast area - check the glasses, cups, and silverware before you pick them up
- Waitstaff at breakfast “wiped” used tables with his bare hands and then placed new silverware by touching the tip of knives and forks with the same hand
- Upper floors smelled like toilet all the time
- Very noisy. You don’t hear outside noises, but we communicated with our daughter through the wall and could hear other neighbors, elevator, and doors.

- WiFi is extremely slow
- Lobby is practically a desk and a couch
- No bar
- No restaurant
- Breakfast is okay, but not to standard of a 4-Star hotel

- Staff is friendly and tries their best
- Underground Parking is available nearby with very short walk, but you should drop off your luggage before you park.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank UteKMercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección M, Front Office Manager at Mercure Barcelona Condor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Mr. Mercado:

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We deeply regret that our services did not match your expectations.
We will take into consideration all of your comments as we always do in order to improve our service in the future.
Our breakfast buffet is actuallly rated the best in Mercure Spain at the moment, thanks to the good reviews achieved from all of our guests during the past year.
We cannot completely agree with you, but we do respect our service did not serve you as good as you hoped.
We'll work hard to increase even more in the future.
Thank you and best regards,

D.Longino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The hotel was nice, good service at the desk, nice welcoming lobby, and the free coffee and newspapers were a treat. But I was dismayed to find that after my first night, housekeeping threw out the two plastic shampoo and body soap bottles which were still more than half full and replaced them with brand new ones. There's no need for that, it's a terrible waste of resources. In fact I would prefer that instead of plastic mini-bottles, the hotel used permanent/refillable bottles, at least in the shower itself.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección M, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Barcelona Condor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Good afternoon Sir,

First of all we thank you for your nice words about our staff, property and amenities.

On the other hand, it saddens us that you´ve got this impression from us. This is far from the policy that we try to maintain here, which is definately eco-friendly. We do not wish to waste any resources and we honestly think that this was a human mistake or there might have been a reason behind the change.

We thank you again for your feedback and we hope to host you again,

kind regards,

Pablo González

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews