We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
101
137
64
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
137
64
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel lounge area to relax accor group accor hotels two metro stations reasonable size quiet neighborhood nice breakfast cafes and restaurants comfortable room would definitely stay here again coffee machine top floor business trip front desk staff street noise breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Positives: Staff were helpful, breakfast was fine, pleasant lobby

Negatives: Decor/fittings needs a bit of love, toilet so close to the wall that you have to sit side saddle (which was bizarre as the bathroom was vast!), tiny pokey desk, ironing board didn't work (and when you use the one place it will fit you find that you block the light out, so you have to iron in the dark), no bar, about 30 minutes walk to Las Ramblas/attractions, no views and some sound from the underground.

Room Tip: I can only imagine the higher you go the better... but the lift is very slow.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CBRNTroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The hotel gave me a good impression. It is modern, clean and follows the art of simpleness. Simple furniture (most likely Ikea), straight lines, wooden finish.
Very cozy bed.

Breakfast selection is not very diverse but the scrambled eggs, the meats, fresh juices and the sweets are tasty. The jamon is particularly excellent. They have a jamon shop downstairs, you should pay a visit.

The entire hotel is Nespresso powered: in the reception, at breakfast and in the room. Coffee quality is guaranteed.

The location is not quite downtown but is very accessible due to excellent public transportation. The area is well connected by TMB (metro or bus) and the cost is quite low. (we paid for a 24 hrs tourist ticket on all routes 14 EUR - Hello Barcelona!).

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Started my stay on Monday and was very impressed with the hotel upon arrival. Staff were so friendly and spoke very good English, they were also happy to help if I had any problems and were soon to fix them.

When entering the room it was very spacious, clean and modern. Had everything you needed for a basic stay, if not more including the telly, mini fridge, large shower, wifi and a spectacular view of the moving city down below.

A wide, wide, wide choice of breakfast which I may have pigged out on a little too much. From savoury to sweet, to diet friendly to treat yourself. A choice of a variety of teas and coffees alongside juices.

They allowed us to keep our luggage whilst we explored the area once checking out. And offered free coffee and little sweets for free within the lobby.

When exploring the area there was so much going on. The hotel is surrounded by many shops and coffee shops and delicious looking bakeries. Only a short walk from the metro either side which made it quick for us to get around. Will definitely stay at a Mercure hotel again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank GinaHambling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección M, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Barcelona Condor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Beforehand, thanks in advance for such review regarding your stay with us. It's quite detailed and we're glad to hear all your expectations were not only met, but surpassed.
I'll make sure all our colleagues hear about it so we know we're heading towards the proper direction regarding customer care.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Comfortable and very clean hotel. Young and very efficient staff. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood and two metro stops from the center. Well appointed room and free coffee at any time. Simply perfect!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección M, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Barcelona Condor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Michele,
Thanks in advance for letting us know about your stay in Mercure Condor Barcelona. Indeed we try hard as a team to please and met all our customer expectations, and we're glad to hear we did a good job here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

The hotel is located in an upmarket residential area of Barcelona close to two Metro stations (Muntaner and Saint Gervasi). The area has a lot of restaurants and shops withing walking distance.

It is however not close to the tourist attractions in Barcelona and a short Metro ride is required to reach these Plaza Catalunya / Rambla. If you prefer the hop-on hop-off, the Big bus Barcelona stop is also close by.

Rooms are medium sized and my room had a decent sized Balcony overlooking a tree-lined avenue. The restaurant serves excellent breakfast buffet. Unfortunately, the hotel does not have a bar.

Staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is well-connected via the Metro. Definitely a good option for tourists and business travelers alike.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank TAIN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección M, Front Office Manager at Mercure Barcelona Condor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thanks for your review regarding your stay in Mercure Condor Barcelona. We're not located in the busy touristic center but we are indeed very well connected to it through either metro or bus. As for lacking a bar, we'll pass your commentary to management so they can consider the possibility of it.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews