We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome sight for travel weary eyes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
Ranked #4 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A welcome sight for travel weary eyes”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

ANBA was recommended by a friend and after a quick look at the website I knew that it would be just what we needed after many travel hours. A short trip on the airport bus and then a quick walk and we found it. We walked in and it was beautiful. The staff were extremely helpful with tips and assistance. It is in an excellent location - we walked to many major attractions. Everything that we could want in accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 4chillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    83
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
47
317
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We have just returned from 6 nights in ANBA and were in two minds whether to include a review, as this place is so great we want to keep it a secret! But what would be unfair to ANBA and fellow trip advisors. This place is a tranquil haven in a fabulous bustling city. ANBA has only 7 rooms, so it is much more intimate than your normal hotel. The rooms are great, each 1 different from the other. The accommodation also has a terrace and beautiful breakfast area. The real icing on the cake however for ANBA, is the staff. They are all amazing, intelligent and knowledgeable people. We arrived strangers and left as friends. What more can we say than we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank andricScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

first off all very good stupp , the place is very clean the rooms are amizing the brekfest is very good . ty to neomy and carlos they were very nice . we for sure will come back there ty very much elad&rina sharbany (:

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank elad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Anba Bed and Breakfast is in an excellent location in the centre of Barcelona. The staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was any trouble to them. The bathroom, particularly the shower, was magnificent. There was coffee available all day and night. Breakfast was excellent, we loved the orange juice every morning! I would come back!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NATHAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

My partner and I stayed at ANBA for three nights and were both thoroughly impressed.

Don't let the nondescript entrance and tiny, rickety lift up to the second floor fool you - the B&B is absolutely gorgeous inside. The space is ultra-hip and modern, with sleek furniture, fun colors, and welcoming common areas. Our room was spacious as far as European accommodations go, and the bathroom was spotless with a huge shower.

The B&B has a nice dining area where you can have hot breakfast for 16 euros/person. We opted not to eat at the hotel, but we did take advantage of the espresso machine available all day. ANBA also has a nice outdoor area where you can sit down and relax. As an indication of how lovely it is, we caught a glimpse of a fashion shoot taking place out there when we arrived.

The staff was friendly and eager to assist. They helped us identify things to do around Barcelona and were quick to greet us when we came and went.

ANBA is located on a quieter block with more shopping than restaurants, but walking or taking the metro to major attractions was quite easy. The building itself can only be accessed by residents or B&B guests with keys, so safety was not a concern at all.

I was surprised to find such luxurious accommodations at a B&B, and would highly recommend ANBA to other travelers.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UnworldlyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 512 in Barcelona
893 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 512 in Barcelona
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#13 of 512 in Barcelona
1,076 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#9 of 512 in Barcelona
429 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 512 in Barcelona
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe

Property: ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
Address: Ronda de Sant Pere 27 ppal 4a, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $193 - $380
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anba Bed & Breakfast Deluxe is located in a charming nineteenth century building, in the heart of Barcelona.It offers elegant rooms with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and a private balcony. Some of them feature original hand-painted ceilings dating SXIX.Egyptian cotton sheets, laptop safe, minibar and flat-screen satellite TV. The bathroom features bathrobes, toiletries and a rain shower.ANBA serves a delicious breakfast, which includes fresh juices, homemade and seasonal local produce top quality. There is also bar service and free tea and coffee at any time. The property has a garden terrace with relaxing atmosphere to enjoy at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anba Bed And Breakfast Deluxe
Anba Bed&Breakfast Deluxe Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing