We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Boqueria & St Caterina Markets with Food & Tapas Small Group Tour
31

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Mercat Santa Caterina
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
434
378
97
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
434
378
97
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jamon gothic quarter meats taqueria stalls roof tourists wavy merchants ramblas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The fresh fish and produce were enticing. The merchants were friendly and accommodating. We sampled various tomatoes and also olive oils native to Catalunya.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank oakleyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2016

A great but fairly small market full of fresh produce. The stall holders were very friendly and happy to show a tourist the different offerings. Great fresh fish lunch at one of the cafes on the outside of the market. Don't forget to look at the Roman ruins at the entrance to the market.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

You can go to the market and afterwards go to the restaurant where they cook all the fresh ingredients picked daily. Make a reservation it gets busy quickly.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank bmlbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Amazing place.... Fresh food the likes of which I have never seen. Sheeps heads and skinned rabbits are a treat with a hangover but worth it for a wander around the amazing counters. Very interesting place.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank CumbrianKlou73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

If I had this food market on my doorstep I'd be the most well fed and healthiest person ever! It's almost an assault on the senses with the colourful array of fruit & veg and the fabulous smells. One stall does at least 10 different varieties of tomato, so colourful and beautiful.
We sampled the sushi from one stall which was really beautiful. Fresh tuna plucked from the sea.
Certainly well worth a visit and away from the tourist hordes. Very localised and authentic. I love this place.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank andi_wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews