We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,678)
Filter reviews
1,678 results
Traveller rating
788
717
126
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
717
126
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clot metro station sagrada familia el clot glow bar minute walk great hotel recommend this hotel sun terrace around the corner nespresso machine small hotel reception staff cold meats stayed here for nights city break the air conditioning great shower
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,678 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

The staff were very helpful. Breakfast delicious compared to American hotel breakfasts. Well located near subway and bus. Very close to Glories shopping center which was a fun way to spend the evenings. The 9th floor patio worth exploring for sunset. Some quirks though: entry lighting goes out once you’ve been in the room 5 minutes (but this is where your clothes and suitcase are so it makes it a challenge to get dressed and pack); no wash cloths; few electrical outlets (definitely need a converter); not great pillows (and only one per person), but great bath towels!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo B, General Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Cindy L,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city.
Thanks also for your feedback, they always help us improve our services and we take note of them.
Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.

Estel-la Farré
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I've been in this hotel for a 4 days trip to Barcelona at the end of April with my girlfriend.

It has nice,clean and comfy rooms and the receptionists have been really nice and accomodating. They speak perfectly English.

In 20/25 min walking you are at the Sagrada Familia, otherwise there's the metro just a few meters away from the hotel.

Honest prices for the quality they provide, breakfast maybe a bit too expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Massimiliano V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo B, General Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Massimiliano V,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.
we take note of your comments, since our goal is always the satisfaction of our customers

Estel-la Farré
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

I booked two rooms at this hotel on Booking.com by mistake. I realised my mistake immediately and cancelled one of the rooms. Two months later I cancelled both bookings, assuming I still had the free cancellation option. Turns out the hotel charged me €116 for the room I had originally booked in error. I’ll never use Booking.com or this hotel again. What a cynical way to make money!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo B, General Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Alan B.

We are surprised by your comments regarding the hotel. As you indicate, you made your reservation through Booking.com and we have only complied with the cancellation policy of your reservation.
We understand your situation, however, we believe that your criticism of our hotel is not fair, since when booking through a medium different from ours, we are obliged to comply with the cancellation policy of the reservation, as it does not depends on the hotel said reservation, but to an external company.

Likewise, we remain at your disposal for any questions or queries.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Although the apartment unit was a little inconvenient as to the location to the reception and main hotel, it was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The biggest complaint I had was no one knew how to operate the on site clothes washer or dishwasher and no instructions were available.
We ate breakfast in the main hotel area. The breakfast was a pleasant European buffet selection of cold cuts, yogurts, breads, sweet rolls, fruits and juices.There was a selection of hot foods along the lines of European fare (read "soggy bacon").
The physical location is close to the famous Sagrada Familia. (within a 20 minute walk)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetberries424242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo B, General Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018



Dear sweetberries424242,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city.

Thank you for your feedback and we take note of your comments to improve our service.
Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.

Estel-la Farré
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

It’s ok for short stay but the “double bed” was 2 joined single bed and it keeps moving around. so if 2 people plan to sleep together, either you stick to 1 bed and squeeze in or forget about it. also the mattress seems like it’s the cheapest one you could find in the market.

the sofa was super old but they still put it there. the leather of the sofa was chipping off ALL over! it would be way better to just take it out, maybe the rating would be higher.

though it’s good location super close to the metro station and super market. and the staff are nice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DJBellatrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo H, Director General at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear DJBellatrx,

We appreciate your comments and we take note about the sofa quality, Please be sure that we will change it inmediately.
Regarding the double bed, we try always to satisfy our guest's petitions, unfortunatelly when the hotel is fully booked it is impossible to fulfill each request.
Thanks again for your review.
We hope to see you again soon.

Estel.la Farré
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews