We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific atmosphere and great food.”
Review of Gilda by Belgious

Gilda by Belgious
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Gilda by Belgious is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #416 of 10,350 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: USD 19 - USD 47
Cuisines: Belgian, Mediterranean, Spanish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Description: Welcome to Gilda Tapas y Platos! Dedicated to the fading art of good service and fine, flavorful food at a good price, we seek out the freshest, quality ingredients to ensure your experience is of the highest calibre from beginning (our delectable gourmet tapas) to end (our mouth watering house-made deserts)! Since we are part of Belgious, don't be surprised to discover that some of our dishes come with wasabi, ginger, curry or even cannabis ice-cream ! Our kitchen opens every evening from 18:30 till midnight (even later during weekends), meaning you can even walk in at 23:45 and still enjoy dinner with us. If you would like to try our gastronomy at noon, we do open the restaurant -prior reservation- for private groups from 14 to 38 guests (Ideal for celebrations or company related luncheons).
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

I’ve been in Barcelona quite a few times but it’s only been my last couple trips that I’ve known about Gilda in the Gothic Quarter. It’s a friendly place with great service and quite delicious food. I always chat with new people, tourists and locals, and I always have a great meal there. A great find.

Thank rayroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgobarcelona, Owner at Gilda by Belgious, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you so much for your comment, and please come back soon ! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We are a group of 5 that randomly came across this restaurant. We ordered an assortment of tapas...then had to go for round 2. The food was so delicious, the staff was amazingly friendly, and the owner came by to talk with us as well. From the carpaccio and Flemish stew, to the califlower and crispy shrimp on homemade ice cream (never thought that would go together but it absolutely did!), I would go back again and order all the things we didn't get a chance to. Highly recommend!!

Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgobarcelona, Owner at Gilda by Belgious, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

I'm glad your intuition to find a good restaurant didn't disappoint, and it's true that when our guests start to try some items on the menu, they want to order more or just get back in the following days. This is the best award a restaurant can dream of.
Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and friends and I went for drinks. The bar staff are very friendly. The cocktails amazing !! with a great atmosphere.

Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgobarcelona, Owner at Gilda by Belgious, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Sometimes passers-by get confused, as Gilda actually looks like two places, inter-connected at the back. Thanks to that, we feature two atmospheres which our returning guests enjoy so much.
Cheers ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

A different take from the non stop tapas bars, Gilda offered a really interesting and eclectic menu. The rack of lamb was fabulous, as was the duck.

Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgobarcelona, Owner at Gilda by Belgious, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Indeed different by offering entrees, next to the extensive Tapas, I have been tempted several times to switch to a Tapas only restaurant as it would be simpler to manage. Ever again, the continuous positive feedback from our guests confirms we should stick to this formula as people are welcoming our comfort food to alternate.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I have been to this restaurant twice and really enjoyed it both times. The staff are attentive, knowledgable about allergy-conscious options and very friendly. There is an intimate atmosphere making it the perfect place for a cosy dinner with friends, family or a date. Equally it is a good location to celebrate a special occasion without being disturbed. The wine and food are both delicious. I will definitely be going back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgobarcelona, Owner at Gilda by Belgious, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Indeed, since 6 months our menu mentions all possible allergens. Few restaurants do this, probably because it requires quite some work to investigate all the ingredients being used by the kitchen and stick to it. Well, and now our menu looks a bit like a Christmas tree, it definitely added color with all the icons ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gilda by Belgious also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Gilda by Belgious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing