We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
326
461
178
40
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
461
178
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla great location quaint hotel breakfast room air con rooms are basic pick pockets few minutes walk tourist buses vending machine yogurt street side street noise three nights room was spotless central location bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

The hotel is well located. We had a nice and clean room. An enjoyable and comfortable stay, the stuff was very friendly. We booked with Breakfast, good selection of food, big tables ideal for us, as we had a reunion with two families.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Achim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

From the moment we arrived we were made welcome. Very easy to
locate, just do a little homework prior to going.
The staff are lovely. The rooms spacious and spotlessly clean.
Quaint touches throughout the hotel. Fabulous dining room
with wrap around patio area. We will go back when a little warmer
and have breakfast out there! Would highly recommend Meson Castillo
Atrium. So handy for Plaza Universitat, Plaza Catalonia, Las Ramblas etc.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back, really quiet
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank teddy2ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of November, very friendly hotel staff, good breakfast and nice location despite the room being small and having very strange decoration. The room was always clean and felt very secure when coming and going from the hotel at various times in the day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon_Daley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Great location, friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms, good breakfast.....I will stay here again for sure. There’s nothing I can say negative about this hotel. The front desk staff is very accommodating to any request, and their restaurant recommendations were fantastic.

Room Tip: Top floor.....the 5th.....some rooms have nice walkout balconies.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank SRZ2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard C, Director General at Meson Castilla Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you a lot for spending your time rating us on TripAdvisor.
Reviews like this one are the best reward for us because it's an example that we are working on the good way.
I will congratulate the rest of the staff for their service and their work, specially the front desk members.
Thank you again for your time and it will be a pleasure to receive you again in the future.
Best regards,
Gerard Cabestany
gerard.cabestany@atiramhotels.com
Hotel Manager
Mesón Castilla Atiram Hotel **

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We have stayed at the Meson Castilla many times and in our opinion it's a little gem. It's our preferred hotel to stay in the centre of Barcelona. The location is perfect, it's just a short walk to La Rambla and the port. Amparo, the lovely lady on reception is not only very friendly and welcoming but she is also very helpful and extremely efficient as are the other reception staff. The staff in the breakfast room are also very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is self service with ample choice. The hotel itself is kept very clean and the rooms we have stayed in have always been spotless. We loved the old Spanish decor and furniture but the hotel has recently had a makeover and is now more modern looking. We did like the old Spanish look but realise not everyone wants that but we felt it added a unique character to the hotel which we liked. The quality of service hadn't changed and is still very good and we will be returning soon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 553denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard C, Director General at Meson Castilla Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Denise,
Thank you for your valuable time explaining your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Always it's a pleasure for us to receive repetitive guests because this is our priority. I am happy to know that, despite of the improvements, you have appreciatted everything, specially due to the sservice quality it's the same.
I will show your review to the rest of the staff to congratulate them for their manners.
Thank you again and it will be a pleasure to reveice you soon.
Best regards,
Gerard Cabestany
gerard.cabestany@atiramhotels.com
Hotel Manager
Mesón Castilla Atiram Hotel **

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews