We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect for our family of three”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Laura B
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect for our family of three”
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Sweet Home Barcelona, the name of this charming apartment, is a perfect description. This was the first time we had stayed in an apartment on vacation - and we will always travel this way if we can guarantee all apartments are as nice as this with such hospitable and helpful owners. Isabel met us at the apartment early since our plane came in around noon. Even though check-in was not until 3, she had it cleaned and ready for us. After a long night of travel, we were exhausted and so happy to be able to take a nap in the afternoon before exploring this fantastic city. She even purchased a few food and beverage items for us that were definitely appreciated! It's a fantastic location on a quiet street - but you can easily walk to many of the famous and more crowded tourist Barcelona sites including Las Ramblas, the Gothic Quarter, Plaza de Catayluna, Arc di Triomf, the waterfront, the Picasso museum, etc. The bedrooms are a little small, and I think if you had more than three people in your party you may find it a little crowded, but it was the perfect size for our family. The AC worked well and we greatly appreciated the washing machine / dryer (after I figured out how to use it!) When our son hurt his knee, Isabel and her husband Mike were very helpful in finding a pharmacy with crutches and knee braces that we ended up using the rest of our vacation in Spain and France. The only negatives were a very small elevator but that's fairly standard in Europe, and the shower door leaked and I was worried about the water on the floor - other than that - perfect! We fell in love with Barcelona - and next time we go back we will definitely stay at Sweet Home Barcelona! Thank you Isabel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities (washing machine/dryer, dishwasher, AC, cable TV, internet), attractive decor, hospitality of owner.
Liked least: The beds were a little small but comfortable.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2012
We're so pleased that you had a great vacation in this apartment. For future reference our adjoining apartment (Flat 1A) which is larger and fitted out to the same standard is now also available for rental.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Tour-de-Peilz
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
badgerwoo...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Memorable Stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Barcelona as Isabel's apartment was in a quiet, safe area though not too far from all the touristy places. There were supermarkets and restaurants close by so we could cook ourselves or indulge in the local cuisine. The apartment was clean and tastefully decorated. We were a group of two couples and found that the second bedroom was probably a bit too cosy for adults, best suited for children. Still we were very comfortable in the apartment and enjoyed the welcoming bottle of wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice to know the owners were just across the hallway if we needed any help.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2012
We're so pleased that you had a great vacation in this apartment. For future reference our adjoining apartment (Flat 1A) which is significantly larger and fitted out to the same standard is now also available for rental.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIFID1863...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“the apartment ticked all the boxes and more!”
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the apartment, its in a fabulous location with excellent facilities and a real home from home. 15 minutes walk from Sangrada Familia, ditto to Barri Gotic for wonderful restaurants and just chilling out with a glass of wine. Isabel and family couldnt have been more welcoming, from the bottle of cava to a supply of english tea! This was our first stay in an apartment and we will have to go some way on other city trips select one as good as this. Barcelona was beautiful in the spring sunshine and we can wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the style and facilities in the apartment
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catharine...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 12 March 2012 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed here for four nights with another couple - we were both celebrating our 25th anniversary. The location was ideal - close to many of the major attractions, yet quiet at night. The apartment was well equipped, clean and very comfortable. The furniture arrangement in the living room provided plenty of seating room and the galley kitchen was well stocked. Only a minor comment about the kitchen, both my friend and I are short and we had difficulty reaching the items in the cabinets - so we had to put our husbands to work.

The second bedroom is small and compact and there was no room to store our luggage - but the foyer outside this bedroom is quite large and large items were stored there.

Isabel was very welcoming, she and Mike live across the hallway - they were nearby but not intrusive. Upon our arrival, there was a small welcome package and a box of chocoltes along with a bottle of cava - an anniversary gift. The fresh flowers were also a nice touch. There were corner stores and a large grocery store nearby, along with restaurants and several kebab canteens.

We enjoyed our stay and do not hesitate recommending this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Very minor - height of cabinets.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2012
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation in this apartment. We no longer live across the hallway, but the adjoining apartment (Flat 1A) which is larger and fitted out to the same high standard is now also available for rental.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing