We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Ranked #55 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Hotel Arts is a beautiful hotel, but the location is not my favorite in Barcelona. You will have to cab to everything it feels removed from the city. The rooms are fantastic and very well maintained. Room service was not as tasty as it is expensive. The cost of the daily internet is out of control as well as the business center pricing. Overall it is beautiful but would prefer to be closer to town for the cost.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsAboutTheTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,970
    985
    341
    128
    82
See reviews for
997
1,553
130
1,105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (950)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Islip, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay and will certainly recommend it to our friends and family. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help when needed. The property was great, right on the beach and lovely view from our room. The breakfast buffet was excellent, not inexpensive, but certainly worth a try. Furniture in rooms are a bit worn, but still ok. I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2fortheroad195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottm
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The only word to describe the experience, luxury and service provided by Cam (Hotel manager) and his team, is flawless. Perfection, setting the standard for 5 star plus accommodation.

We can't wait to return - and will !!

Thx Cam - Rob & Caroline Walker

Room Tip: city views are fabulous - club lounge well worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, LA
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My wife and I came to Barcelona for 5 days - we chose to stay a 2 nights in 2 hotels and a 3rd night in a third hotel to explore different areas of the city.

After reading reviews here and looking at the benefits offered through American Express Fine Hotels and Resorts we chose to stay on the Club Level and arrive to this hotel. (late check out / €85 voucher).

We arrived around 10am from the airport and after approaching the check in desk on the 1st floor (2nd in US) were escorted to an elevator bank up to the 33rd floor where we were welcomed by name, given beverages, and quickly checked into our room that was waiting for us.

The room was nice - furniture starting to wear but nice - B&O TV unfortunately burned in with artifacts from welcome message being repeatedly displayed. Bedding great and comfortable. The views were wonderful - larger rooms face NW and SE - normal rooms Dave NE and SW - I think SW beach view is nicer - we had NE view of adjacent office tower next door with marina.

The location of this hotel is near the beach but far from most things people come here to see. The metro is easily accessed a few blocks away and cabs are plentiful - but it is a good long walk to the gothic quarter which is why we stayed in multiple hotels (this one, 1898, & W). You can look up the road and see the Segrada Familia on axis with the Cassandra de la Marina.

The thing we most loved about this hotel was the service and the staff in the Club Lounge. Really nice spreads of food for breakfast, lunch, and evening snacks (really could call it a buffet of appetizers which combined make a meal) - you could eat all of your meals here and never get board with it - and the food along with drinks were all included as part of the club level. The staff were always friendly and talkative as well as helpful and always willing to answer questions about the city or help get tickets. We especially recall Michal who brought us decaf Capachinos, Sonia who helped us get tickets, Madhu who checked us in and out and answered questions and Raluca who always made sure we had all we needed to eat or drink - but everyone we interacted with was wonderful.

We used our voucher to eat at one of the hotels restaurants: Enoteca - the food was interesting and good - but pricey - the voucher offset the cost 40% or so for the two of us. We very much liked our Server Dani who went out of her way to explain things and answer our questions and still manage to provide the same great service we were given to her other tables.

We also used the electric smart car which was free to use in increments of time (I think 4 hours) to guests staying in the Club Levels.

We regret we did not make it to the spa, and we very much missed the club level with its food and beverage after moving onto our next hotel. We checked out at 4pm but hope to return soon.

It was the most welcoming hotel of our stay and fit perfectly as the first hotel to recover from the flight in and take an easy first few days. We will go back and likely explore other Ritz Carlton's based in tis experience.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nolatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArts, Gerente at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear nolatravel,

I am very glad that your stay at Hotel Arts was to your entire satisfaction and I thank you very much for having taken your time to share your experience.

Should your travels bring you back to Barcelona, please do not hesitate to contact me personally to make your reservation. For any enquiry, please write to hotel.arts[at]ritzcarlton.com; it will be my pleasure to be in contact with you.

I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Though I was staying at the Hotel Arts for work. I enjoyed my few peaceful moments at the hotel. I especially looked forward to my showers every morning in this wonderful room with rain shower and sauna like feeling in the room. I loved forward to my baths before going to bed. The room amenities are a perfect combination of items which encourage you to spend time taking a shower and bath. The window are huge with where you can sit staring out at the beach and mountains sipping a glass of wine or a cup of coffee. Loved the Nespresso machine in the room! The hotel has beautiful flowers everywhere, candy's in the lounge in the main lobby which changed as the days went by. The staff were extremely attentive and there was always someone around if you needed help with just about anything you might need. Everyone was extremely helpful with a smile 24hours a day. There are balconies everywhere for you to enjoy the outside. Though exceptional cold when we were there it was still beautiful. Close to a metro stop, the beach, wonderful seafood restaurants. the beach. A 30 minute leisurely walk to the Ramblas, the hop on, hop off bus has a stop next to the hotel. It is a real treat, privilege to stay there. During my stay two minor incidents happened however the hotel were apologetic and helpful. A lovely stay!! Ruby Montreal

Room Tip: Rooms with larger numbers 2014 as an example face beach and mountains.. for those leisurely moments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#104 of 512 in Barcelona
6,187 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#122 of 512 in Barcelona
2,334 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 512 in Barcelona
1,273 reviews
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Barcelona

Property: Hotel Arts Barcelona
Address: Marina 19 - 21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $403 - $2,719
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arts Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pristine Hotel Arts Barcelona guides guests through relaxation through a myriad of luxurious accommodations. Surrounded by the picturesque backdrop of Barcelona, the landscape will leave you in awe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott, Wotif.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Arts Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arts Hotel Barcelona
Arts Barcelona Hotel
Best Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing