We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Claris
Nearby Hotels
USD 191
USD 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
USD 217
USD 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
USD 221
USD 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Praktik Garden(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Arc La Rambla(Barcelona)
USD 226
USD 194
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 229
USD 192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 268
USD 250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 208
USD 198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
USD 573
USD 443
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
USD 538
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,069)
Filter reviews
2,069 results
Traveller rating
1,218
515
210
73
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,218
515
210
73
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsegyptian museumrooftop restaurantduplex suitebeautiful hotelturn down servicepasseig de graciasitting arealuxury hotelcasa batlloperfect locationsight seeingreception stafffour nightslong weekendwould highly recommend this hoteltapasvisiting barcelona
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 2,069 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed here for our 30th Anniversary and it was our last stop in Europe. We were very happy with all the wonderful staff, loved the rooftop buffet breakfast and made notice of how wonderful the wait staff kept the buffet table clean, full of wonderful fruit, breads and made to order eggs!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathywR7913UZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Claris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Guest,
It is a real pleasure reading that you have had a wonderful experience at the Claris Hotel.
I personally want to thank your nice and warm words to our staff. We are indeed really proud of all of them. They make our guests feel even better than in their own houses and this is difficult to acomplish.
The Claris staff is composed by amazing and sensitieve human beings that pumper their guests is on top of their goals.

I want to thak you for writing such a nice review and I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Victoria Amorós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The hotel was recommended by our tour operator, but the rooms were so small that we couldn't stand in the room! Amenities are excellent, business center was accessible for urgent business needs. The breakfast was good with a range of food better than many other Hotels in Europe. Staff were good and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for big rooms if any!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Claris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear guest,
First of all let me thank you for sahring your experience with us.
I am so pleased to read that you had a nice stay among us.
As you know, the Claris Hotel has 124 different rooms and different categories so next time you are visiting us please let our reservations department know that your precerences are a Suite or Junior Suite.

Thank you so much for your nice feedback about our breakfast. its true that we have a great buffet with a show cooking which make us unique in Barcelona.

Receive my best regards,
Victoria Amorós
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Had the most wonderful stay at the Claris hotel in Barcelona. Excellent location only a few minutes walk to the centre. Metro was close by and easy to use. I'd recommend a T10 ticket which Allows 10 tube journeys. One ticket can be used by more that one person. Breakfast was perfect, excellent choice of various food. Staff were friendly and attentive. Nothing bad to say. Would definitely stay again! The museum across the road is a must!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 853georginab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Claris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear guest,
I personally want to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
It has been a pleasure having you at the Claris Hotel and we are looking forward on having you among us very soon.
Receive my best regards,

Victoria Amorós
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Great central location, you can walk or a short cab ride to many of the famous Barcelona attractions. The bedrooms aren't huge I expect you have to pay a lot more for one of the larger rooms, but when you are there to see Barcelona it didn't matter.

The roof terrace was the best part of the hotel, we ate at the restaurant for lunch when we arrived and the food was delicious in a nice atmosphere.

But it is at night when it is spectacular, the bar serves great cocktails, they had live music and the view over the rooftops were superb.

For location it is a great find. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Haribo143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Claris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.
I am so pleased to read that you had a nice stay among us.
As you know, the Claris Hotel has 124 different rooms and different categories so next time you are visiting us please let our reservations department know that your precerences are a large room.

Thank you so much for your nice feedback about our terrace. its true that we have an excellent atmosphere up there.

Receive my best regards,

Victoria Amorós
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Comfortable and stylish room. The bed was wonderful. We had room service for dinner due to incredible Jet lag and it was fabulous. Great service! Right in the downtown area so it was wonderful walking around and seeing the sights.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Claris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear Guest,

I personally want to thank your nice words.

We love to take care and pamper our guests and I am so glad to read that to you our staff was exceptional. Thank you so much for sharing with us your feedback. All our efforts make sense after reading such a nice review.
I really appreciate your words and I want to thank you for taking your time on writing them for us.

Receive my best regards,

Victoria Amorós
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews