We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay at the Hotel Claris”
Review of Hotel Claris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Claris
Ranked #64 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We were so pleased to have chosen the Hotel Claris for our short stay in beautiful Barcelona. The location, the friendly, helpful staff, the individually decorated rooms, the excellent food in the restaurant and the lovely terrace - perfect for drinks after long days sightseeing, all contributed to a memorable trip. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eridu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Claris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear guest,

I deeply want to thank your Claris Hotel fidelity.

I am delighted to read that you opinioned the Claris Hotel to be excellent.

As we now want to be the best one, last year we made a 12 million euro rennovation in all our rooms and we are really proud to offer the best comfort, luxurious decoration and best service in town.

The restaurant on the rooftop terrace with the bar and its lounge is the perfect place to get a refreshment and a long sightseeing day outside. Besides, we have a restaurant named Mr. Kao considered the best cantonese restaurant in Barcelona.

I want to thank you for your nice words and for sharing you experience wih us.
It will be my pleasure welcoming you back very soon.

Receive my best regards,
Victoria Amorós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 344 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Claris. The room was great, with only one problem -- there was not enough cupboard space for clothing. The service was excellent. The breakfast was fantastic and the service was great. The pool deck was a little small and lacked some seating, but otherwise a great experience!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q2517MUpeterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Claris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Guest,

It is a real pleasure reading that you have had a wonderful experience at the Claris Hotel.
I personally want to thank your nice and warm words to our staff. We are indeed really proud of all of them.
They make our guests feel even better than in their own houses and this is difficult to acomplish.
The Claris staff is composed by amazing and sensitieve human beings that pumper their guests is on top of their goals.

All our rooms are differently set up, from their size to the equipment. Next time that you are coming back and staying with us, please let me know and we will find a suitable room for you.

I want to thak you for writing such a nice review and I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Victoria Amorós
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The hotel is small and wll presented. Close to the main shops and a short walk to the centre. The restaurant on the roof should not be missed and the food is wonderful. Great place just to relax and unwind. Ask for directions to Jamie Be is ten's restaurant.

Room Tip: Look to stay in the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Claris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear guest,

I am delighted to read that you had such a memorable stay at the Claris Hotel.
As you say, all the employees are focussed on our guests, and our goal is making them feel even better than in their own houses.

Besides, our location is one of the best ones as we are just one block distance from Paseo de Gracia which is the main avenue of Barcelona. Jaime Beriestain is a highly recommended restaurant offering fine catalan cuisine.

La terraza del Claris is the perfect place to enjoy summer or winter day & nights at a glass-enclosed restaurant that offers spectacular views of central Barcelona. Mediterranean-inspired signature cuisine with a variety of set menu and a la carte options.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.
It has been a pleasure having you at the Claris Hotel.

Receive my best regards,

Victoria Amorós
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a long weekend city break with my daughter. Hotel Claris is well situated for most attractions, as long as you're ok with a bit of a walk. Had a bit of an issue with a flooded bathroom but dealt with quickly and efficiently and moved to an upgraded room - great customer service. Didn't eat at the hotel but the rooftop bar and pool were a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle. Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank denisejeanharnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Claris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear guest,

I personally want to thank you for writting such a nice review.

I really appreciate your nice words and that you have shared your feedback with us.

I am delighted to hear that even after an inconvenience in your room, we could please you and still make you feel comfortable. We always want the best for our guests and we will do the most possible to make it happen!

In addition, we are very central situated and you can reach many important historical buildings by feet. We are surrounded by Gaudis masterpiece.

Thank you so much for choosing the claris Hotel for your stay in Barcelona.
It has been a real pleasure having you among us.

Sincerely,
Victoria Amorós
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

It`s a good, solid 4 star hotel but definitely not 5!
Bathrooms are outdated, minibar is poor. With regards to all other aspects such as cleanliness, service, attention of the staff and location is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Claris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing the Claris Hotel for your stay in Barcelona.

I must confess I am a little bit surprised on your words as last year the Claris Hotel made a 12 million euro rennovation in all our rooms amd we are offering our guests the best comfort and the most luxuroius decoration.

Thank you so much for your nice words to our staff.
I will be more than happy on sharing your feedback with all of them.
Again, thank you for your kindness.

Nonetheless, I want to thank you for sharing you experience with us.

Receive my best regards,
Victoria Amorós
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#108 of 518 in Barcelona
3,463 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 518 in Barcelona
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 518 in Barcelona
3,905 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Claris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Claris

Address: Pau Claris, 150, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#51 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#57 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $208 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Claris 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in the centre of Barcelona is ideal for a few days of relaxation or work. Boasting comfort and high-quality service, the hotel enjoys the best location for discovering Barcelona and taking advantage of all the tourist and leisure activities the city has to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Derby Hotels, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Claris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Claris Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing