We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
218
34
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
34
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearplugs providedcharming hostsroom was very clean and comfortablefelt like homeeixample districtrestaurant recommendationsbus and metrobreakfast was amazingclose proximitywonderful stayeach morningfirst floorbusy roadexplore barcelonatapasstreet noisegothic quarter
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We had three wonderful days in Barcelona with our hosts Anna & Victor. It started with a very warm welcome. Each breakfast was a real highlight (extraordinary good orange juice, Manchego cheese, homemade cakes,...). We enjoyed the atmosphere in the dining room. Bedroom and bathroom were well equipped and clean.
The site close to the city center is nearly perfect, Bus and metro are available as well in a short distance to the hostel. We intend to return soon.
Many thanks again to Anna and Victor.
Kind regards, Heidi and Stefan

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shoerpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacasagran, Propietario at La Casa Gran B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the rest of Tripadvisor community. We are glad to hear to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you come to Barcelona. Best wishes, Anna and Victor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This was our third trip to Barcelona. We have stayed in a 2 star and then a 4 star hotel, close to the Gothic quarter. This time we decided to stay at a B&B and closer to the main thoroughfare that cuts through Barcelona diagonally – namely, Avinguda Diagonal. We found La Casa Gran and this third trip turned out to our best so far.

This B&B is a precious combination of two things:
(1) Great location - we have noticed the great architecture of the buildings driving through Avinguda Diagonal, on the way to great restaurants and all of the attractions related to the genius of Gaudi. This time, we got to stay at one such buildings, right off Avinguda Diagonal, 5 minutes from the best restaurants in the city including the Velodromo Bar that is just downstairs. Whether it is shopping or eating, I know a lot of us think Gothic quarter, but this place is a much better deal by all means
(2) Home with super hosts – from the time we entered the B&B, we felt so much at home with the friendliness of Victor and Anna. They have a majestic home and both of them were so eager to help us with anything we needed, not to mention the breakfast they served each morning with fresh orange juice and scrumptious cake – a different one from Anna’s oven each morning.

Barcelona is beautiful in some many ways, with many jewels. La Casa Gran with its two beautiful hosts will be one of them for us going forward. We will go back to Barcelona again for its sights, arts, food and people, yes a fourth time and we will definitely stay at this jewel again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sujal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacasagran, Propietario at La Casa Gran B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an accurate review about us. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay and we look forward to host you again. All the best, Anna and Victor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Anna & Victor are great people who will do everything to make you feel at home. The hostel looks really nice and is nicely decorated. Victor helped us with booking tickets for sagrada familia and park Guell and gave us tips for restaurants, explained how to get there etc. Really took all the time to help. Besides that, the room was fantastic, the location great (just outside the realy busy and touristic part) and the breakfast was amazing. All fresh and delicious. If you are looking for a small bed&breakfast with a lot of personal attention and a great breakfast, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Myrte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacasagran, Propietario at La Casa Gran B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and share your comments with the rest of the travellers in TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay at La Casa Gran. It was just a big pleasure to host you and we hope to see you soon in Barcelona.
All the best, Victor and Anna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Can really recommend Anna’s and Victor’s great place close to city center and Gracia in Barcelona. Nice breakfast, wonderful bedroom and a huge terrace! Extra big plus to the recommendations as well as the great music during breakfast. Will definitely go back soon again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacasagran, Propietario at La Casa Gran B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you so much for your comments. We are very glad to hear that you both have a great stay at La Casa Gran.
It will be a great pleasure to host you again in Barcelona. All the best, Anna and Victor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

First of all the owners Victor and Anna are extremely nice and helpful. However, I am reluctant to give this B&B two thumbs up. I must say that we usually do not stay in B&B’s and our experience here will not change our minds. There is very loud traffic noise and the walls are paper thin. The breakfast has extended cold offerings and the fresh orange juice was delicious. There is a lovely patio for sunny days but you would still have the noisy traffic. The fact that there are earplugs provided tells you that noise is a problem. It’s a hike to the Gothic Quarter where you will probably spend most of your time. Also hike to subway.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacasagran, Propietario at La Casa Gran B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to write about us and share your comments with the TripAdvisor community.
The Gothic quarter is a must do in Barcelona, but certainly not the only place to visit. We are very centrally located and walking distance of the main tourist attractions (including Gothic Quarter) like Casa Mila, Casa Batllo, Sagrada Familia, Las Ramblas, Passeig de Gràcia, etc. The closest metro station is less than 10 minutes walking, but if you prefer we are very good connected to rest of the city by bus.
We are based in a traditional Barcelona house with its original structure of early twentieth century and all our windows are double glassed. However, we are still working and improving in the isolation.
Best regards, Victor and Anna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews