We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience Basilica of the Sagrada Familia
from USD 33.60
More Info
from USD 44.00
More Info
from USD 34.80
More Info
from USD 25.50
More Info
Reviews (145,913)
Filter reviews
145,913 results
Traveller rating
113,082
23,730
6,711
1,482
908
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113,082
23,730
6,711
1,482
908
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sagrada familia audio guide nativity tower passion tower stained glass under construction in advance awe inspiring buy tickets on line amazing building time slot visiting barcelona architecture exterior death vision
Filter
Updating list...
7,372 - 7,377 of 145,913 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The architecture is stunning! It has such rich culture and stories behind every detail! Love it so much!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank NanZ185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Breath taking experience visiting Sagrada Familla. Visited 10 years ago and what a difference ! Had to sit down in chapel to take in all it's beauty and serenity. You are given n audio guide explaining the history etc. You really can't visit Barcelona without seeing this marvelous place. Had to smile though, as there is a Macdonalds right next door. Wonder what Gaudi would have thought if he was alive today ?

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank derbyducks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

It had been my dream for long time to visit Gaudi`s fantastic building, so we were very excited to go. But it did not start very well. I would like to warn everyone before you buy a ticket as we were ripped off. We did not buy the ticket in advance on the internet as we thought we could buy it Barcelona. But it is not very easy at all as this is the greatest attraction in Barcelona. So we asked the receptionist in our hotel (Vincci Mae) if he could book a ticket for us. He informed as that all the tickets had been sold out for that day but there are 2 more tickets left for the following morning at 10 am. We were very happy though the price was high 46 Euros/person. As we though we did not have any other chance we booked it. The receptionist printed out the voucher which said we need to be there at 9:45 am and we need to find our guide with the orange umbrella. We were at the Sagrada Famila next morning much earlier before the appointment but we could not find anyone there with orange umbrella. As the time was approching to 10 am we became more and more frustrated. We had been waiting there for more than an hour asking a lot of people for help but nobody could tell us what to to do or where to go. Finally a lady arrived with a red umbrella and we asked her for help. Furtunatelly she was an official guide from the same company (BGB) but not our tourguide. She was extremely helpful and she did her best to make us able to visit Sagrada. We showed her our voucher and she called the company and she told us that this tour started at the Placa Catalonia and not in front of the Sagrada Familia. We were terrible disapponted to hear that as we were there in time but this important detail was not shown on our voucher. Feeling not just frustrated but very disappointed and sad we decided to go back to our hotel and to try to get the refund. Our hotel receptionist also called the company (BGB) and the company manager informed us that there is no possibility to get a refund but we can take another tour which would start in the afternoon after 3 pm. We had no more chance just to accept it as next day we had to fly back to London. We found our tourgide in the afternoon at the meeting point on the Placa Catalonia. They took us from the square to the Sagrada Familia with an airconditioned bus and we got a nice guided tour and explanation about the building. Sagrada Familia is a magic, which can not be described by words. This is a building which everybody must see once in a lifetime. Breathtaking features, magical colours as the lights comes through the stainglass windows. We were very grateful that we could see it finally. But we found it out later that we shoud have paid only 18 Euros instead of 46 Euros if we booked the ticket on the Sagrada Familia webside directly and not through an agency, which was the case, and unfortunatelly we did not know about it at all. So be aware of it ! The best colours inside can be seen on a sunny day. Especially around 2-5 pm. Don`t miss it to see! You will be blown away for sure!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank cuteandrudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Got the audio guide and went up the Passion Towers. Beautiful.
Pre book as there were people wanting to get in while we were there but the time slots are strictly adhered to.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank D198H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

words can't do justice. Neither can pictures, the outside is awe inspiring the interior takes your breath away, just visit it

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews