We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Paella!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Arros

L'Arros
Reserve with
L'Arros is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #879 of 9,317 Restaurants in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Barceloneta
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Paella!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Tasty authentic paella! Our hotel recommended that we go here. We were a party of six and tried the pork, valencia, chicken and rabbit, blood sausage, and seafood paellas. Everything was excellent!!!! We also ordered a pitcher of sangria which was very tasty. I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travels F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    226
    112
    49
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great non-touristy food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We visited L'Arros after our hotel recommended it for great paella. I was a little hesitant at first since it was pretty empty (even though I knew I was dinning early). I'm glad I gave it a chance the food and service was amazing. The restaurant and restrooms were super clean. The wait staff was very courteous and prompt.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CapitalMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayia Napa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Food in Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Great service,compliments to Cristian waiter who was very sufficient. Food was excellent and superb location by the port

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank NapaPlaza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with very friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We visited this restaurant for a late Sunday lunch on our last day. We chose it from the many along this street because it seemed very full with locals and lots of families, rather than with an eye for price. Our waiter was great with good sense of humour and very efficient. The paella that we had was very good (many different sorts to chose from) and we had a great experience, moving inside for deserts (rice pudding ice cream!) which were also very good, when a shower came. This was the most expensive meal out that we had during our stay by some margin but we did splash out a bit and it was a nice, relaxed and enjoyable occasion on our last day - a great way to round off our city stay.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WandererBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best paella in Barcelona!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Located right along the sea, this restaurant is perfect if you love paella and seafood. Our waiter was hilarious and wonderful. We had a great time. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank chicagogal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Arros also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to L'Arros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing