We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveller rating
785
529
100
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
529
100
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room mate hotels great location diagonal metro station free wifi walking distance huge shower street view superior room natural light hotel is located gaudi buildings comfy bed mini bar modern design breakfast was included la rambla bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I would absolutely recommend this hotel for a couples stay - me and my partner stayed here last weekend and upgraded to a deluxe room for a small fee (10 euros), the whole hotel was spotlessly clean and slick. The room was excellent and comfortable, the shower was huge! Location was great and Barcelona is well worth a visit!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Connorsmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Hotel was first class from hotel reception to rooms, rooms cleaned every day and towels changed, looks exactly like the pictures online, would definately go back again.Very central and right next to metro and within walking distance of bars etc

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mª Dolores N, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Elaine,

Thank you very much for your stay at Room Mate Emma and also for sharing your experience with us.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your days with us. And we hope to receive your next visit soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

As we already had one positive experience from the Room Mate chain, Emma was our first choice in Barcelona and we were again 100% satisfied. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful; great location; really nice and tasty breakfast; rooms stylish, cozy and impeccable clean. Absolutely nothing to complain about!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KaterinaV65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mª Dolores N, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear katerina,

All Emma´s Team want to give you thanks for your incredible comments about your stay at Room Mate Emma.

It is our main goal to satisfy and even exceed all your expectations.

We hope see you soon.

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Room Mate Emma exceeded my expectations on almost every front from the moment we arrived. The staff were welcoming, friendly, and eager to be of assistance.

The room was clean, modern and very comfortable. The shower was spacious with soft towels and quirky toiletries. Importantly at this time of year, the air conditioning was excellent and exceptionally quiet.

Breakfast was very good with frequently replenished supplies of freshly squeezed orange juice, mixed fruit, yoghurts, cereals, breads, pastries, cold meats, and a selection of hot items including Spanish omelette, bacon, sausages and surprisingly good scrambled egg. A self-service coffee machine completed the picture with both black and white coffee options.

The hotel is in a good location - within walking distance of all the main tourist attractions. For those who prefer not to walk, the metro is conveniently located.

I would have two minor criticisms. The first relates to the bathroom layout. As with many hotels in Barcelona, the bathroom is quite open plan. A shower with a clear glass door is separated from a toilet with a frosted glass door by an open sink/wash basin. In a twin room, a little more privacy would be desirable.

Finally, a kettle is not standard. We upgraded to an "Executive Suite" which sounded luxurious and promised tea/coffee making facilities and a window with an external view. It didn't fail to deliver on its promises - we had an external view (ironically of the executives in the building opposite) and a kettle. However, given the choice again, I would skip the upgrade.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floors very quiet. We didn't think the "Executive Suite" upgrade was worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mª Dolores N, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016


Dear guest,

We are so grateful to have received your comments about your stay with us
because it is the way to improve everyday.

We hope to see you soon in you next visit to Barcelona.

kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

For the price you pay it's a good value for money. Easy to access. Clean and the staff all are very friendly and helpful. The location is great it's not exactly in the centre only 10 minutes walk away which you'll enjoy walk to it cause there is a lot to see. If l'll ever go back Room Mate Emma will be my home to stay in for sure

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mª Dolores N, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Maria,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your days with us and also to know that we helped you during your stay, we tried to give our clients the best of us in order to feel like at home.

We hope see soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews