We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barcelona”
Review of Gusto

Gusto
Reserve with
Gusto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #604 of 10,746 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 16 - USD 36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Eixample
Description: Our story begins in 2006 when Mario and Renato Riccio founded a small restaurant called ”Trattoria Pizzeria Gusto. ”The menu increasingly rich and varied is divided into a section with the typical dishes of the Neapolitan tradition, a section of seasonal dishes recommended and a section of true Neapolitan pizzas.Familiar and delicious atmosphere is accompanied by the characteristic ”flavor”Napolitano.Above all,we try to manage the restaurant with a passion and skill that you would expect from a family dedicated from almost un century in the acceptance and the proposition of recipes, food and wine typical of the culture .
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The young waiter was extremely attentive. Ordered a seafood paella which was undercook and pretty salty. The 2 shrimp and 2 muscles were savory. The flan was extremely sweet to the point the caramels overkilled the flavor of the flan.

Thank Lin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,561 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We were staying just down the street and wanted to carry out a couple of pizzas and apps. Upon entering I was greeted rudely and told to go across the street for carry out despite the fact I was going to order 100€ or more. Ended up just down the way at La Capricciosa where the staff as extremely friendly and accommodating.

Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustocallerosello108, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gusto, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thanks for your opinion. Gusto's team apologizes with total humility and we are very sorry for what you say in your opinion, the only thing we can say is that we have moved your comment to the whole team precisely so that situations like the ones you describe are not repeated again. since our policy is to attend to the whole world.

Add that please do not hesitate to contact us to clarify what happened and give a solution, our company policy is to admit all customers who want to eat in our restaurant or take the food to your home, so they can enjoy for a while and a nice meal, and we never make differences with anyone, that's why we're sorry to read your opinion.

We look forward to your next visit to Gusto and be able to serve you as you deserve.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

I was looking for a place to grab a late dinner and saw that Beyoncé had eaten there. I'd just come from Italy, so I was a bit meh on Italian food, but... BEYONCE

Anyway, the place was nice. The service was solid. The wine was amazing. And the food was really good!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We dined here as it was close to our hotel. Wonderful service, accommodating in every way. Menu has great quality pasta selection. And the pizza here is very good too. Would return again without hesitation.

Thank chazuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

I was lucky to find a table for two and made a last minute reservation. The food was absolutely divine, the real Italian quality. Sor far my favorite Italian restaurant in town. On top of that Martina and Renato were very friendly and smiling, quick in bringing our order and flexible. They made our evening and I can’t wait to go back again!

Thank GabrielaRadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustocallerosello108, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gusto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thanks for your great comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed one of our authentic Italian dishes and for which we are recommended daily in Barcelona.

For our team it is very satisfying to know that you have enjoyed in Taste and
also that he has been comfortable with the service provided by our waiters,
since they are two of the reasons why we keep our customers loyal and
We have been in the restaurant business for so many years.

Best regards and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gusto also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing