We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,617)
Filter reviews
1,617 results
Traveller rating
1,240
224
88
43
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,240
224
88
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bankers bar butler service mimosa garden blanc restaurant boulevard room amex platinum dipping pool garden view concierge team great spa passeig de gracia indoor pool steam room luxury hotel casa batllo gaudi buildings wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 1,617 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We spent 3 nights at the Mandarin. The room was well appointed, the breakfast plentiful BUT what blew us away was the personal attention and knowledge of the concierge, Claudio Heldt. Mr. Heldt was helpful before we even arrived making dinner reservations and suggesting daily itineraries. He is the best concierge I have ever worked with as he was immediately able to figure out what I liked and offer up 2-3 suggestions as to places we might want to eat, see or shop. He made a great impression on us and we will be sure to return.

Room Tip: i loved my second floor room 202 with a tree top view of the boulevard
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brenda10022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Gerente at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear brenda10022,

Thank you for sharing your kind opinion on TripAdvisor following your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and appreciated our room and breakfast. I would like to thank you for your kind words towards our concierge Claudio, we are pleased to learn that he contributed to make your stay memorable.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona in the near future!

Yours sincerely,


André Devillers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

rooms very nicely appointed, if a little small. the junior suites are worth the extra money.
service uniformly excellent - at reception, in the restaurant, and especially the outstandingly helpful concierge.
an excellent restaurant.
a very good location too.

Room Tip: if you can, take a junior suite.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naushad f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Gerente at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear naushad f,

Thank you for sharing your positive opinion on TripAdvisor following your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated our central location, service and restaurant.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona soon!

Yours sincerely,


André Devillers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Excellent service throughout the hotel. From the doorstep, to your room and in the dining areas. Our room was modern, very spacious, elegant design, comfortable and clean. They were extremely helpful with arranging tourist destinations. The Sunday brunch was the best.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Gerente at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear MarilynM1,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated our concierge service and brunch.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona soon!

Yours sincerely,


André Devillers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Our room was extremely small to the point of being uncomfortable. Staff was professional and very attentive to our every need. Fantastic location and a top luxury hotel but, as stated before, the room was not worth the expense.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jrarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Gerente at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear jrarias,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We have taken good note of your constructive comments in regard to our standard room size and regret to learn that it did not stand up to your expectations. However, we are happy to learn that you appreciated our central location and service, and I would also like to thank you for your compliments towards our colleagues.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona!

Yours sincerely,


André Devillers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

a great place for a sunday brunch.. relaxed and with great quality food.. solid service.. great value for money when you see the variety of food and the options for drinks - cava and bloody mary au discretion :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Gerente at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Alex M,

Thank you for sharing your nice opinion on TripAdvisor following your experience at the Sunday brunch in Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience in our Blanc Restaurant. Perhaps on a next occasion you will have the opportunity to try all we have on offer: Banker´s Bar, Spa, MOments restaurant, etc.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona soon!

Yours sincerely,


André Devillers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews