We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Break in Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Ranked #27 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Mother and I visited Barcelona for two nights in November and stayed at Mandarin Oriental on Passeig de Gracia. WOW. What an amazing experience - if there wasn't so much to see outside I would have stayed in the hotel the whole time!

Deluxe rooms are spacious and a little bit of luxury, just perfect for a city break. But the Suites are fantastic and extremely generous for a hotel in the city centre. Very stylish and contemporary decor with the perfect combination of Mandarin Oriental routes and local Spanish style. You won't to move from the rainfall showers and the amazing luxury bath products by Acqua Di Parma!

Breakfast is a MUST in Blanc, lots of staff around to make sure you are always seen to and having good conversation. Excellent selection of continental and cooked breakfast. The space is really light and airy and is a great place to just relax throughout the day just for a coffee or afternoon tea even. Didn't try the Mitchelin Star restaurant Moments but heard lots about it whilst there. Definitely book in there is budget allows as the Chef offers themed tasting menu's that change all the time.

The location of the hotel is perfect for all your shopping and sightseeing needs - the Concierge kindly helped us book the open-top bus tour at no extra cost and the stop was right outside. Beautiful Spa to relax in after a hard day!

Having seen a few other '5 star' properties in the city this is 100% the one to go to. Best Location, Staff and Rooms around. The whole time I was out exploring I couldn't wait to get back into the property - it's a little bit of luxury in one of the busiest cities in Europe - a perfect getaway!

Room Tip: Inward facing rooms are very peaceful on the terrace/balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Gerente at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Naomi R,

Thank you for sharing your positive opinion on TripAdvisor following your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We are delighted to learn that you had an amazing stay with us, and appreciated our central location, room, breakfast and Spa. I hope on a next occasion you have the opportunity to experience our Moments restaurant.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona soon!

Yours sincerely,


André Devillers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,444 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

We spent 3 nights at the Mandarin. The room was well appointed, the breakfast plentiful BUT what blew us away was the personal attention and knowledge of the concierge, Claudio Heldt. Mr. Heldt was helpful before we even arrived making dinner reservations and suggesting daily itineraries. He is the best concierge I have ever worked with as he was immediately able to figure out what I liked and offer up 2-3 suggestions as to places we might want to eat, see or shop. He made a great impression on us and we will be sure to return.

Room Tip: i loved my second floor room 202 with a tree top view of the boulevard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brenda10022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Gerente at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear brenda10022,

Thank you for sharing your kind opinion on TripAdvisor following your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and appreciated our room and breakfast. I would like to thank you for your kind words towards our concierge Claudio, we are pleased to learn that he contributed to make your stay memorable.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona in the near future!

Yours sincerely,


André Devillers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

rooms very nicely appointed, if a little small. the junior suites are worth the extra money.
service uniformly excellent - at reception, in the restaurant, and especially the outstandingly helpful concierge.
an excellent restaurant.
a very good location too.

Room Tip: if you can, take a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naushad f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Gerente at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear naushad f,

Thank you for sharing your positive opinion on TripAdvisor following your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated our central location, service and restaurant.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona soon!

Yours sincerely,


André Devillers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Excellent service throughout the hotel. From the doorstep, to your room and in the dining areas. Our room was modern, very spacious, elegant design, comfortable and clean. They were extremely helpful with arranging tourist destinations. The Sunday brunch was the best.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Gerente at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear MarilynM1,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated our concierge service and brunch.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona soon!

Yours sincerely,


André Devillers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Our room was extremely small to the point of being uncomfortable. Staff was professional and very attentive to our every need. Fantastic location and a top luxury hotel but, as stated before, the room was not worth the expense.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jrarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Gerente at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear jrarias,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We have taken good note of your constructive comments in regard to our standard room size and regret to learn that it did not stand up to your expectations. However, we are happy to learn that you appreciated our central location and service, and I would also like to thank you for your compliments towards our colleagues.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona!

Yours sincerely,


André Devillers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 517 in Barcelona
1,794 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 517 in Barcelona
1,419 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#67 of 517 in Barcelona
4,836 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#121 of 517 in Barcelona
6,502 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#62 of 517 in Barcelona
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 38-40 | Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#6 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $506 - $1,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona is an elegant, contemporary hotel in the heart of the avant-garde city's celebrated Passeig de Gracia. Located in a renovated mid-20th century building, this 120-room hotel, offers exceptional services and facilities including an award-winning spa, innovative dining at BistrEau by Angel Leon and two Michelin-starred dining by Carme Ruscalleda, within an exquisite interior created by world renowned Spanish designer Patricia Urquiola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing