We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY LUXURY HOTEL!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Ranked #25 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Never stayed in Mandarin in my life before!! and this was my first time!! i got upgraded when i do the check in!!! everything is super fine the only things was little disappointment is room #102 is on the Passeig de Gràcia, so there was some noise

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spoow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

813 - 817 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2012

I was excited to stay at this hotel. Then I arrived. We were met by a strangely rude front desk - possibly the rudest I have ever encountered. The room looked (to me) like a W (at MO prices). I found the view from our terrace depressing. We had just come from the club floor at the Hotel Arts -- where I will happily stay the next time I am in lovely Barcelona. Note: their signature restaurant is open for a little more than 2/3 of the week.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kannm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Great hotel, great restaurant "Le Blanc", great spa where I surprised to find a PEDI:MANI:CURE Studio by Bastien Gonzalez ! a pedicure and a massage with a french podiatrist ... fantastic...
A beautiful hotel in the heart of the city, good location, ...

Hope come back soon !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Great staff and atmosphere! yes pricey
Hotel however these folks are friendly, knowledgeable, honest and
Have excellent follow up skills!
Food and atmosphere outstanding!
We trusted their opinions and were never
Disappointed!

Room Tip: We like to hear the city so we had a Room facing pas siege de Garcia. Shower only if that bothers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Despite several calls and emails ahead of time with the concierge, nothing was arranged property for our arrival - only partial details were given for tickets we bought and so we ended up having to purchase twice. We were greeted on arrival by our "butler" - a morrocan lady who spent 5mins at the lift talking to some morrocan guests whilst we waited for her to show us to our room. She then told us how she was there to help with everything so we asked for a small bathrobe and a dinner reservation at the hotel for the next night. The next day we asked again for the bathrobe and enquired about our dinner reservation - robe never showed up and finally i called housekeeping who brought it immediately (2 requests to the butler and 1 to the conceirge who was going to remind the butler achieved nothing).....and the dinner reservation had just been forgotten and there were no tables left. Then we tried the spa - i requested a pedicure, they booked me in for their very expensive special pedicure......the guy cut my toe but tried to cover it over (10 days lady i still have a wound under my nail) and he filed my nails so they all broke and cracked the next day, without doubt the worst pedicure i have ever had. i have regular pedicures and my feet and nails are in good condition - when i saw my regular spa the following week they were shocked at what had been done. Interestingly when i arrived i was asked to fill out a form about this special pedicure and there was a section left to complete after the treatment to say whether or not it had met your expectations......i was never asked to complete this piece when mine was finished! We had the sunday brunch and breakfast - at both the food was poor and you had to wait ages for them to re-fill things. Expensive for the selection and quantity. Overall it was just incredibly disappointing for the price and not what i normally expect from a Mandarin Oriental

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gascony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Resident Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Dear Gascony,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental Barcelona. We very much appreciate your feedback and sharing your constructive comments, which contribute to improvement of our services.

We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay and sincerely apologize for our Spa services not meeting with your expectations. We would like to assure you that matters mentioned in your comments have been addressed personally by our management office and consequences have been taken.

Our goal is to fully delight our guests and ensure they pass and enjoyable and memorable stay in Barcelona.

We are hopeful to welcome you back in the near future and rectify your impression of the Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We remain at your disposal for any information or assistance.

Vincent Studer
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 516 in Barcelona
1,789 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#3 of 516 in Barcelona
1,416 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#121 of 516 in Barcelona
6,494 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#66 of 516 in Barcelona
4,828 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#62 of 516 in Barcelona
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 38-40 | Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#23 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $523 - $1,162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona is an elegant, contemporary hotel in the heart of the avant-garde city's celebrated Passeig de Gracia. Located in a renovated mid-20th century building, this 120-room hotel, offers exceptional services and facilities including an award-winning spa, innovative dining at BistrEau by Angel Leon and two Michelin-starred dining by Carme Ruscalleda, within an exquisite interior created by world renowned Spanish designer Patricia Urquiola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing