We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
1,225
223
88
43
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,225
223
88
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbankers barbutler servicemimosa gardenblanc restaurantboulevard roomamex platinumdipping poolconcierge teamgarden viewpasseig de graciagreat spaindoor poolsteam roomluxury hotelgaudi buildingscasa batllowonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
929 - 934 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Superb location, very tasty decoration, best staff I've stayed with, but for 600 Eur/Night, the smallest and crampiest room I had to stay in, except for the Greek jailhouse back in Mytilini.

Bear in mind that there is a noisy construction going on right next-door for at least another year. Ask for a room facing the front facade (Pg. Gracia), much less noise that way.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onurmeral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I stayed here a while back and loved it. I went back and it was just as great. The service and location as well as the concierge (who sorted me out with a barca ticket when I told them how badly I wanted to see the one and only Messi). All in all, fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

What a delightful hotel! Beautiful building in fantastic location to access the very best of Barcelona. Theatrical entrance and a lovely blend of new and old architecture. Impeccable service with a special mention to Maria on the front desk and the concierge who offered excellent advice all the way down to the recommendation of an espresso cocktail in the Dry Martini bar. The highlight was an afternoon sunbathing (in October!!) on the roof top with the occasional dip in the roof top pool and rounded off with a beautiful lunch on the sun beds!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We have been to many luxurius hotels up to now , however what makes this one unique is first of all the exchellent service! Very polite , helpful and always smiling staff indeed!And not just some of them , all of them! They give you the impression that they really enjoy their job and that each one of them is very carefully selcted to ensure customer satisfaction.As per the hotel itslef : The location is ideal for all the City sighntseeing as well as shopping areas. Few minutes walk fom City Center ( La Rampbla etc).We enjoyed the minimal style the rooms were decorated with and the cool atmosphere - it has a calming light aroma all over the floors as well as very delicate lighting selections ( in the rooms and all over the hotel). The selections for the mini bar were excellent and tempting :) , outside the normal beverages and drinks most of the hotels have to offer. The hotel bars offer very good coctails as well. The bathroom design was something to remember as ideal.The sleeping material are made of very soft linen and adding the automatic windows and temperature makes your sleep very conforting. An overall excellent experience that is highly recomennded.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest floors in order to have a better view of Passeig de Gracia and Casa Batlo.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eftichia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We just came back from our anniversary trip, staying at the Mandarin Oriental in Barcelona. We had a beautiful junior suite with a sizeable balcony that faced Gaudi's Casa Batllo on Passeig de Gracia. Upon arrival, we were treated to Cava, fresh fruit and chocolates. There was a bottle of wine also. Roses were strewn on our bed at night. On actual anniv, this was replicated. Our butler Brendan was very pleasant and accomodating. Concierge was most personable. The doormen were friendly. Amazing bathroom with generous toiletries. Everything was faultless and worth every euro spent. And the restaurant MOMENTS is one of the best restaurants we've been to. Impeccable service all in all. Looking fwd to a re-visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauline k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews