We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,605)
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveller rating
1,229
223
88
43
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,229
223
88
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbankers barbutler servicemimosa gardenblanc restaurantboulevard roomamex platinumdipping poolgarden viewconcierge teamgreat spapasseig de graciaindoor poolsteam roomluxury hotelcasa batllogaudi buildingswonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,022 - 1,027 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This hotel was the ultimate treat if you can afford the stay. Located in the very posh area of Barcelona with shopping and Gaudi sights right at the doorstep.

The service and staff went out of there way to accommodate your every desire, and everyone knew your name. I can't say enough about how wonderful the hotel was. They even used aromatherapy diffusers through out the hotel so there were never any unpleasant odors anywhere you went.

The spa was exceptional and provided a very relaxing experience after a day of taking in the sights.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunset155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This hotel has it all: beautiful design, great service, outstanding location. We stayed in a suite with a wonderful terrace overlooking the passeig de gracia.Although the floor plan was open (in my experience, it's hard to find a two room suite in Europe, most are open floor plans unless you get up over $1200/night), we had plenty of room and never heard one sound from the hallway or another room. Our terrace looked right out at one of Gaudi's most famous buildings, it was amazing. If you're trying to decide between the Ritz and here, I would definitely stay here. The Ritz is on the beach, which is a very nice area but if you're doing the tourist thing in Barcelona you're probably not going to spend more than one day at the beach, which makes the Ritz a pretty isolated option. Also, the Mandarin service is incomparable. If you're not going to stay here, check out Hotel Omm, it looked really cool. Finally, just FYI, BARCELONA IS FANTASTIC.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dicooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

If you are looking for a treat, stay here! Fantastic location, most beautiful roof-top pool view, rooms just divine. Spa is fab and indoor pool too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scillonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Beautiful hotel, luxury accomodations, great location and great food and beverage. What made this hotel exceptional was simply the people that worked there. Every single person I met who worked there was not just business friendly, but truly friendly people. To me, that was what made the trip great.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Fantastic location, staff truly likes people. Most friendly + desire to serve of any hotel I've ever stayed at around the globe. Great bed, shower took a day to get used to. No shower door and water cascaded from what appeared to be the light fixture. Great roof top; spectacular views of the city. W e definitely like Barcelona and will be returning. Moments restaurant was expensive but - why not ?? White glove service and interesting preparation(s).

Room Tip: Our room had a terrace. I would have asked about the view before accepting next time. My wife loved it as it was.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews