We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in the heart of El Born”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A gem in the heart of El Born”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights. The location is perfect for exploring Barcelona. Situated in the cool area of El Born, 10 mins walk from the beach, gothic and Les Ramblas area, it is central to it all.

We were greeted by Christina at the taxi rank and she walked us to the apartments. She was friendly, informative and very helpful. They saved us time searching the narrow streets of El Born looking for the place. She gave us a useful welcome pack that marked some suggested restaurants, supermarkets and bars etc in the area. Inside-Barcelona had arranged a bottle of cava and strawberries at my request as it was my girlfriends birthday. I was expecting to be ripped off for this request when being added to my bill and I was far from right. It was cheap as chips and I was delighted. Christina also wished my girlfriend a happy birthday which I thought was a nice touch.

The apartment was no 31 on the 5th floor and was amazing. Bright, airy, spacious with a modern finish. It over looked the quiet narrow street below and was far better than any hotel because when you go to Barca you won't have time to use hotel facilities as you'll be too busy exploring. The kitchen had everything you wanted if you wanted to cook a meal. We only had breakfast there as there are too many excellent restaurants to try. ( my tip is El Fonda http://www.tripadvisor.ie/Restaurant_Review-g187497-d717275-Reviews-La_Fonda-Barcelona_Catalonia.html but prepare to queue or Little Italy around the corner from the apartment if you're into good food and live soft jazz). There is a cd player in the apt which was great to be able to listen to while getting ready to go out or while having a few drinks. There is plenty of storage space for clothes and the shower was nice and powerful. Great for a wake up call to get you ready for another day of excitement

The only faults with the apartment was that it was to single beds on wheels and they didn't stick together. They moved all over the place. We only had two towels for 4 days. A change of towels after two days would have been nice but I'm sure if I asked I would have got. There are no English channels on the tv but we it's not like we were staying in to watch it.

All in all, great service, super location, fantastic apartment. Couldn't ask for more. Will definitely be back. Thanks Inside-Barcelona!

Room Tip: Ask can someone greet you at the nearby taxi rank on arrival as the apts are a little hard to find
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronan1Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    33
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
52
76
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This was just what we wanted. A central place to stay that was clean, modern and in a great area. The flat is a reasonable size with a small double bedroom. The shower room is small but adequate. As others have said think IKEA for the furnishings!
The El Bourn area is lively into the early hours but being on the 5th flour with good windows, we were not distrurbed. It was great in the morning to open the windows and hear the busy noises of people good about the city. The area seemed very safe to us.

We had very good service from the staff, including good train directions from the airport, being met and shown into the flat at 10.30pm at nignt. The leaving time on your last day is not until 12pm and then you can leave your cases in the office around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the higher appartements. Less noise and an interesting view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milosmumsuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We were two families staying in two of the 2-bedroom apartment for four nights. The location is absolutely excellent. You step right out into one of the nicest parts of Barcelona. Even though this is a lively part of town, the bedrooms were facing out onto a narrow and quiet alley.

The flats were clean and nicely decorated (mainly IKEA, so not the world's most comfortable sofas and chairs). The Inside Barcelona office was situated in the same building, and the staff was extremely helpful and service-minded.

Our only complaint was the water pressure. At times there was hardly any water coming out of the tap and shower in the bathroom (for some reason the pressure in the kitchen was better). The hot water took forever and turned on and off at random, which made showering a bit of a challenge. We complained, but it did not get better although someone did come round to fix it.

The El Born is a great place to stay. Lots of narrow, quaint streets with great little fashion shops, delicatessens and excellent restaurants, tapas bars and other cafes. We were especially pleased with a bistro right around the corner called Bodega la Tinaja.

You are within easy walking distance of several of the must see sights.

Great alternative to a hotel, but hope the lack of water pressure was a one off.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oslo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currently Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We spent five nights here and highly recommend an apartment stay over a hotel. We had the freedom to have coffee when we wanted it and to stretch out at night. The apartment was clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished (although nothing fancy, think Ikea). The neighborhood had everything we needed including several wonderful little grocery stores and great eateries. It was close enough to walk to nearly everything and easy to get on public transport. The staff was helpful and friendly. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Our room was high enough up to keep out street noise and provide a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0ving_Librarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

These apartments are located in the heart of the restaurant and bars district of El Born. The apartments are clean and well equipped and the staff -located in a nearby building- are very helpful. This is a wonderful area to live in, as this is where Barcelona nightlife happens, especially on Fridays and Saturdays, yet the noise from outside does not ruin your sleep, as the bedrooms are located on the side of the building that faces a quiet alley. The kitchen comes equipped so if you decide to eat at home that is possible. The bathroom is very tiny, but that is the only small downside to the apartments.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeribt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Park Hotel Barcelona
Park Hotel Barcelona
#185 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#104 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Inside Barcelona Apartments Vidreria
El Born / La Ribera
Inside Barcelona Apartments Mercat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria

Property: Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria
Address: Calle Esparteria 1 | entrance at Carrer Volta dels Tamborets 9, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 753 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $186 - $267
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inside Barcelona is the best alternative accommodation option in Barcelona. Charming apartaments may be rented by days or weeks. Located in a quiet street in the Born and in Sants. All our apartments are equipped with elevator, air conditioning /heating, TV satellite, Dvd, CD, stereo system, and connection Internet-ADSL 24 hours including in the price. Also it is included in the price, obvious, the water provisions and electricity as well as a weekly cleaning of the apartment, with change of sheets and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing