We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Lyon Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Oasis(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Del Mar(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
H10 Port Vell(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
127
33
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
33
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsel borngreat apartmentbedroom apartmentof santa maria del marcentral place to stayincredible locationsmall liftwashing machinefree wifican't beat the locationself cateringfabulous citywithin easy walking distanceour night staygothic areaquiet at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This was just what we wanted. A central place to stay that was clean, modern and in a great area. The flat is a reasonable size with a small double bedroom. The shower room is small but adequate. As others have said think IKEA for the furnishings!
The El Bourn area is lively into the early hours but being on the 5th flour with good windows, we were not distrurbed. It was great in the morning to open the windows and hear the busy noises of people good about the city. The area seemed very safe to us.

We had very good service from the staff, including good train directions from the airport, being met and shown into the flat at 10.30pm at nignt. The leaving time on your last day is not until 12pm and then you can leave your cases in the office around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the higher appartements. Less noise and an interesting view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milosmumsuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We were two families staying in two of the 2-bedroom apartment for four nights. The location is absolutely excellent. You step right out into one of the nicest parts of Barcelona. Even though this is a lively part of town, the bedrooms were facing out onto a narrow and quiet alley.

The flats were clean and nicely decorated (mainly IKEA, so not the world's most comfortable sofas and chairs). The Inside Barcelona office was situated in the same building, and the staff was extremely helpful and service-minded.

Our only complaint was the water pressure. At times there was hardly any water coming out of the tap and shower in the bathroom (for some reason the pressure in the kitchen was better). The hot water took forever and turned on and off at random, which made showering a bit of a challenge. We complained, but it did not get better although someone did come round to fix it.

The El Born is a great place to stay. Lots of narrow, quaint streets with great little fashion shops, delicatessens and excellent restaurants, tapas bars and other cafes. We were especially pleased with a bistro right around the corner called Bodega la Tinaja.

You are within easy walking distance of several of the must see sights.

Great alternative to a hotel, but hope the lack of water pressure was a one off.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oslo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We spent five nights here and highly recommend an apartment stay over a hotel. We had the freedom to have coffee when we wanted it and to stretch out at night. The apartment was clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished (although nothing fancy, think Ikea). The neighborhood had everything we needed including several wonderful little grocery stores and great eateries. It was close enough to walk to nearly everything and easy to get on public transport. The staff was helpful and friendly. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Our room was high enough up to keep out street noise and provide a nice view.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0ving_Librarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

These apartments are located in the heart of the restaurant and bars district of El Born. The apartments are clean and well equipped and the staff -located in a nearby building- are very helpful. This is a wonderful area to live in, as this is where Barcelona nightlife happens, especially on Fridays and Saturdays, yet the noise from outside does not ruin your sleep, as the bedrooms are located on the side of the building that faces a quiet alley. The kitchen comes equipped so if you decide to eat at home that is possible. The bathroom is very tiny, but that is the only small downside to the apartments.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeribt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Just got back from a 2 night stay and I will stay here every time I go to Barcelona.
Perfectly located in El Born in a very quiet location, no street noise or traffic. Yet it is very close to some very very good restaurants,cafes and bars, close to the port, 10-12 mins walk to the Ramblas (if you really need to go there) via the gothic area and plaza Catalunya is 10 mins too. But it's away from all the tourist hoards and poor food just for tourists in the Rambla area.. There is also lots of boutique shops selling all sorts of things on your doorstep

The benefit of the apartment is you get a suite size place, with sofa, tables & chairs, Fridge, sofa, tv, dvd player, music stereo for the same price as a small room everywhere else. It's very clean, good quality fittings in the bathroom and kitchen.

The reception/office which is on the ground floor of the apartment block has very friendly helpful staff.

I would recommend staying here!!!!

we also had a very nice bottle of Rioja, jar of olives, large bag of crisps and a bottle of water waiting in the room complimentary.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awe100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews