We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
95
123
52
13
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
123
52
13
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diagonal metro station perfect location tourist attractions bed was comfortable main attractions few minutes walk hostel toilet city lamp midnight
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The location is the greatest thing of this hostel. 4 minute walk from the metrostation diagonal (from there you could get to the whole city). Staff is friendly and happy to help. Showers are ok, toilets a bit small but you'll live. Only thing is they don't have airconditioning. Not a problem most of the year, but when it is summer the rooms get really hot. Like really. The sun shines on the hostel the whole day, so be prepared for some hot nights.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DavyB125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We were amazed when we arrived at the hostel at how nice it was- the building is very old and pretty and the rooms themselves are cute, nicely decorated and clean. Facilities are brilliant, staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. The residents of the hostel were all pretty quiet so this is ideal if you're after a good night's sleep, but if you enjoy rolling in at 7 am every morning like we did, this is also not a problem. Location is very near the city centre and a short taxi ride from the beach and all the clubs. LOVED THE STAFF U WERE ALL SO CUTE AND SWEET :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sara-and-Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The staff was very kind and helpful. They give you the correct information and the best way to make your stay enjoyable. Shared the room with three others and luckily they were all friendly as we started sharing our travel experiences and plans.
The room has a great view of the street. There was enough space in the room and a place to dry our clothes was provided.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kontrabida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Staff is excellent, kind, helpful, and hospitable!! They gave great advice for site seeing, food, and transportation. Excellent communication! The rooms are comfortable, but of course it is a hostel so you will be sharing space with others.

Room Tip: if using public transportation to get to the airport, give yourself about 1.5 hours or 2 to be on the safe side.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

spacious, very clean, and overall nice. everything you could want from a hostel at a reasonable price.

a word of warning though if you're planning a late check-in. once you confirm your arrival over the phone prior to your stay, chances are there will not be a person at the reception until around the time you specified. happened to us - scheduled check-in for 01:00 AM, arrived at midnight, and couldn't get in because nobody responded to the doorbell and nobody was picking up the phone - because the reception was empty. luckily, we only waited for 20 minutes before a person came to open up and check us in, but it was really unpleasant to wait around on the street in the middle of the night, tired after a long trip, unsure whether or not the hostel screwed up our reservation and with no way to verify. I don't know if that is a standard policy or an outlier, but nothing like it ever happened to us anywhere else before.

again though, everything was great throughout our 4 night stay once we got in. just don't be a dumb-dumb and bring earplugs and a sleeping mask.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews