We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
USD 202
USD 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 198
USD 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 114
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Colon Hotel(Barcelona)
USD 242
USD 236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Collection Barcelona Tower(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 143
USD 136
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
USD 370
USD 293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 149
USD 113
Expo Barcelona
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
USD 279
USD 221
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 162
USD 126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
USD 444
USD 421
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
95
120
52
13
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
120
52
13
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiagonal metro stationperfect locationtourist attractionsbed was comfortablemain attractionsfew minutes walkhosteltoiletcitydormlampgraciamidnight
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

The position of the hostel is in the city center close to the underground station and some of the main attractions. The rooms are huge and clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped with plenty of free food left by previous guests.
The staff is nice and helpful. The only negative thing were the tiny and uncomfortable showers.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I stayed in the place March 2017. Its location is perfect: near the metro station and close to some of the top tourist attractions. It has a kitchen and vending machines so you can have coffee or get some drinks if you want to. The bathroom and the toilet were clean.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiaSumbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Close to Pg. de la Gracia, walking distance to many sights.
Women's dorm was spacious, but if others are noisy, as on the first night, hard to sleep--can have up to 11 guests.Kitchen was adequate but seriously in need of sharp knives, Stove operation an unsolved mystery.
Best nearby grocery store Lidl. Organic Grocery store a few doors down, nice cafe there.
Bunk mattresses a bit hard for my taste. Toilets fairly far away, and seemed too few, although I never had to wait.
The back rooms including women's dorm and lounge also, are very dark, while front rooms noisy with street.
Learned the oddest thing there--almost all lights are on timers, and some on too short timers and suddenly go out. It's disconcerting to be in the dining area kitchen or toilet and have the light go out. Waving a hand over my head usually got the motion sensor to work...usually, sigh.
I had to leave early because I believed Booking.com when they said no vacancies for the remainder of my trip. That turned out not to be true, but I'd already booked a nonrefundable stay in another hostal. I suggest you check with the front desk about extending your stay, not on the internet.

Room Tip: Choose noise and light in front, or quiet and dark in the back. I think there's a men's dprm and a mixed dorm in front
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hostel for a week in feb'17. The whole stay was really pleasant. All the rooms bathrooms and kitchen was always clean and tidy. Someone was always around to check if everything is in order. Perfect place if you're looking to getaway from the chaos of the city. Centrally located and easy access to most places in Barcelona

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Harshani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This hostel was fabulous! The location is great! The receptionist was lovely and helpful! The room was great and the bed with the light, plug and storage area was excellent!

The only slight issue is the size of the bathroom spaces but apart from that it was great!

Room Tip: price location
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews