We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel in barcelona” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilson Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wilson Boutique Hotel
Ranked #91 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel in barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel and loved it.
The room was great, spacious, very neat. They have limited staff but they treat you very well.
The location is not near ramblas or the beach but the buses are very easy to catch, cheap and they leave you very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hector C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    467
    78
    21
    6
See reviews for
217
563
28
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights with my girlfriend the first week of september. The service provided by the staff was very exceptional. I had touble with a power adapter and the two men at the front desk were genuinely interested in helping me out. They went out of their way to recommend the easiest and cheapest ways to get to different points in the city. The room was a little small but more then adecuate for us. It was very clean and of course serviced daily. we did not eat at the hotel so i have no comment on their food. Overall i was very happy with our choice for hotel while staying in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jyanchek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We only stayed at this hotel for 3 nights but it was fantastic! Our room was quiet, spacious and nicely decorated. It is slightly out of town in regards to Las Ramblas and BCN beach. However, the buses are extremly good and very cheap. The bus stop is right outside the hotel and the staff were very happy to help... We vistied the Nou Camp (more for my boyfriends interest than mine) and it was well worth the trip, expensive but worth it! We went in the middle of June, and were dressed for the hot weather.. unfortunatley we weren't wearing enough to be granted entry to the cathedrals... So be warned, they are very serious about their clothing rules! The bar next to the hotel - Fair Play was very good and even put on some English football (again for my very sporty boyfriend!). I would 100% reccommened this hotel to everyone... Wish we could have stayed longer!

the one and only negative - the door between our room and the bathroom.... was not excatly a door... it's not completly seethrough... but it very nearly is.

Room Tip: Go for the top levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed at the Wilson for 5 nights and had a lovely stay. We only paid for breakfast once as chose to have it out and about the rest of the time but the food options were good and included delicious eggs and sausages. (I'm not sure it was worth 12 euros though).
The hotel is quite a way from the Ramblas/central parts of Barcelona and around a ten minute walk to the nearest Metro which will take you to the centre in around 10 minutes. The hop-on/hop-off bus stops about 5 minutes away and we made good use of that to get our bearings/see the main tourist sights during the first two days of our stay.
Prior to the holiday I contacted the hotel and requested a floor on a low room- the hotel replied swiftly and upon arrival we were allocated first floor rooms which I was pleased about. Unfortunately, our rooms (101 and 103) were next to the breakfast room and a very noisy family opposite so it was quite loud in the mornings (not what you want after a late night in Barcelona!).
The rooms we had were interesting- nicely designed, well equipped (a proper hairdryer!) and toiletries replenished daily. Other travellers have complained about hard beds- we didn't find them to be a problem, just supportive. One aspect of one of the rooms was odd though- the 'glass' bathroom lacked a door (the toilet and shower had separate doors but the sink area didn't) so you have to dry yourself in front of your fellow room-sharer...and you can hear everything/ see outlines through the glass...
One other fripe- on one of the days we didn't want our room serviced so we hung the 'do not disturb' sign out. Upon returning to our room we found the sign back inside and the room cleaned- I found this to be a bit intrusive.
On the whole I would recommend this hotel to younger travellers who don't mind hopping on to public transport or travellers who don't mind paying for taxis (which is what we ended up doing- around 5-8 euros to get to Placa Catalunya). If I was to visit Barcelona again I would stay closer to the centre.

Room Tip: One of our rooms had a balcony which was a lovely addition- if visiting in warm months try to reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank europe_city_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

Cool showers with neat and tidy housekeeping and functional AC! Good attention to detail and OK location. Would rather it was closer to beach but it was close to all the good non-touristy restaurants!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wael j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#68 of 518 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,896 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#46 of 518 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,788 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#30 of 518 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#72 of 518 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#90 of 518 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson Boutique Hotel

Property: Wilson Boutique Hotel
Address: Avenida Diagonal, 568, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#109 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $83 - $205
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilson Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish boutique hotel, refurbished in 2008, is located at the most central leafy Barcelona boulevard, Avinguda Diagonal, a convenient place for seeing all that the city has to offer. The hotel’s light and airy rooms all have contemporary, elegant decor. Extra comfort is provided by the nearby metro, train and tourist bus lines, making exploring the city easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Wilson Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Boutique Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing