We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Full-Day Barcelona Tour by Sidecar Motorcycle
9

Book in advance
from
AU$545.39
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Los Pabellones de la Finca Guell
from AU$545.39
More Info
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
37
80
49
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
80
49
17
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

The Hop on Hop off bus has a stop here. You might want to by pass this place and see the other two Gaudi houses on their tour. By tickets online for the other Gaudi attractions to save time in long lines
Unless you are a die hard Gaudi follower I would not spend more than 5 minutes here and I would not pay the expensive entree fee. This house is on private property which makes it more expensive to go in. The only real thing of interest I found was the dragon on the iron gate and you DO NOT Need to go in to see that you can see it from the street.
If you do go inside you will find a small house with an adjoining barn. The grounds and garden are not well kept.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank vir94545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I note that many people who have gone there say there is not much to see except the dragon gate. It is an early Gaudi work for the Guell estate (mainly a stable), therefore I do not except something spectacular. But as I am interested in checking out Gaudi's early works (Torre Bellesguard, Colonia Guell, Palau Guell, etc) this time, I decided to go. If you don't want to pay the entrance fee, you can still view the dragon gate and other features of the structure from the outside.
The staff at the ticket office was very enthusiastic in explaining the history and use of the place, some details of the design, and also showed me photos of some other Gaudi's works (including those not in Barcelona). I asked him a number of questions which he glady answered.
I understand that the place is under the University of Barcelona and is open for public viewing as part of the modernista heritage of Barcelona. For the price of a cup of coffee (I paid €2.5 to enter), if I could contribute in a very small way to help maintain this piece of heritage, I would gladly do that.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank ayAroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This place is far off the beaten path, we ended up here to buy the Ruta del Modernismo guidebook. The English version has beautiful photos, maps, and descriptions of modernist buildings in Barcelona and other places in Catalonia. You get a book of discount coupons for visiting various places, you can make up the price of the book with a few visits. As others have noted this particular Gaudi work is modest, with the highlights visible from outside the gate. The admission charge is 4 euros, but if you buy the guidebook is only 2 euros. The inside is OK but not as compelling as the exterior decoration, which you can enjoy without paying.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank johnmodesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2017

The acces door is magnificent, but if you're not an architecture student, you have to save the entry fee. There are a lot better thing to see from Gaudí

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Pelias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This parc is out of this world. Just thinking the hours of work invested on it, Gaudi's creativity and imagination makes my mind explode. So worth visiting and spending your time observing the view. It has an awesome overview of Barcelona.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank RichardM3802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews