We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient access to Sants Station”
Review of AC Hotel Sants

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Sants
Ranked #342 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We needed to catch an early morning train ride out of the Sants station and wanted to stay nearby to reduce travel time. The hotel is a two minute walk from the train station so it was a great fit for us from that perspective. We found our room to be comfortable and clean. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful at check in. Breakfast was included in our reservation. We were told breakfast opened at 7:00AM. When when we arrived at 7:05AM, the buffet had been set out but all the lights in the dining room were still off and no one was around to provide coffee. As other reviewers have mentioned, it's not a category 6 caliber Marriott property, but it's clean and convenient if you are looking for easy access to the station.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights using my Marriott Rewards points. While the hotel staff were friendly the hotel itself lacks a lot of services you would expect from a Marriott branded hotel, especially for Marriott rewards members. This includes having to pay for WiFi, all mini-bar items (including water), and breakfast buffet. Although the room was nice, the room itself was really small. There technically isn't a bathroom, as the room is a studio, with the shower stall being in a closet (literally). Same for the toilet. The exterior of the hotel isn't much to look at, as the back and sides of the hotel are covered in graffiti. As we only stayed here for 2 nights it's manageable, but for those staying longer or with families you may want to do some additional research to decide whether or not to stay here. Overall, for the money they would have charged for the room, you can probably find a room comparable in cost and value in a better and more convenient venue. Although the hotel is across the street from the Barcelona Sants station, it's away from all the touristy destinations. For all of the major sites we went to see, we had to take the train to all of them, however they were usually 10 - 15min. away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyC_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This hotel has some pluses and minuses and I'll start with the minuses. AC Hotel Sants is definitely not even close to a category 6 Marriott Hotel (requires level 6 certificate if using Marriott points)- as stated by other reviewers: no concierge room, no elite status upgrades, substandard rather small rooms including minimal separation between sleeping quarters and the bathroom (the water closet is quite literally a closet and you could watch TV from the shower stall), and a completely forgettable and tiny "fitness center" (one treadmill and one exercise bike). I would describe the hotel as an extremely nice motel. It definitely has some great pluses - helpful/friendly staff, sleek/lean contemporary/European ambiance, great proximity to the next-door train station, a very nice breakfast buffet albeit rather pricey (about $21 per person USD and on a much smaller scale than most Marriott Hotel buffets), and very clean. We would not knowingly turn in a category 6 Marriott certificate for a hotel of this caliber.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dixon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is right next to Barcelona Sants train station. It made all of our sightseeing easy to access with a short ride.
It was very clean. The bed was fine. Not super comfy, but not bad either. The water pressure in the shower was fantastic, however, the temperature did seem to vary quite a bit while water was running.
We never had breakfast at the hotel or had a drink at the bar, so I have no input there.
The staff was friendly and helped us print off a ticket we had bought online for one of Barcelona's many wonderful attractions.
I likely would stay again. It was a great hotel with easy access to all the things we wanted and needed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fawnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The breakfast was amazing. I was in heaven. Lots of cured meats, cheeses, baguettes, yogurt, juice. It was perfect. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The person who worked the front desk helped us navigate the city and make recommendations. But, I was very disappointed by the room. First, the air conditioning didn't work in our room. Because the hotel was sold out, we were not given the option to change rooms, but instead had the maintenance person in our room working on fixing it. That took over an hour of waiting for them to come fix it and over an hour for them to fail to fix it. While they were working on fixing it, we went to turn on the lamp and one of the legs of the lamp fell off. The maintenance person just said "eh, its okay." After that all happened, I went to take a shower. That didn't fare well. There is a bar in the shower that the shower head and sprayer are attached to. I went to take the sprayer off, and I kid you not, the entire bar broke off into my hand with water spraying everywhere. I got out of the shower and called down to the front desk and they apologized and sent the maintenance person again. He looked at it, shrugged his shoulders and left. It never got fixed, we never got moved, we never got a refund. It was horrible. **I meant to post this last year, but it got saved in my drafts. This review is from 2016**

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
AC Hotel Irla
#380 of 517 in Barcelona
207 reviews
AC Hotel Diagonal L"Illa
#223 of 517 in Barcelona
188 reviews
Barcelo Sants
#105 of 517 in Barcelona
3,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
#186 of 517 in Barcelona
1,402 reviews
Abba Sants Hotel
#338 of 517 in Barcelona
610 reviews
Les Corts
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
#287 of 517 in Barcelona
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Sants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Sants

Address: Passeig de Sant Antoni 36-40, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#200 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $118 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Sants 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Barcelona
Ac Sants Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing