We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice view of the church, comfortable...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
shamohped
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice view of the church, comfortable accomodation, safe area”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just stayed at the Gaudi apartment for 3 nights. We were 4 people and stayed in two bedroom apartment. It was clean and comfortable. It was very close to Metro and the church. Nice bakery right next door for breakfasts and lots of restaurants near us, including grocery stores. The company was receptive to our needs and when I called or emailed, they responded right away. They even called a cab for us. The drawbacks for me that I wish I had known so I would have been better prepared: we had two bathrooms, but one bathroom was only toilet and sink, the other was a shower and sink. The washer and dryer are in first floor in a location that's a little scary at night. No detergent needed for it either. We quickly ran out of toilet paper and had to buy it ourselves. Nothing is provided including daily towel and daily cleaning services unless you pay additional fee.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Dear Shahrzad,

We are glad to see that you liked the apartment and location and felt well taken care of.

Regarding your suggestions, we take note about them. This will help us to provide the high quality of service that we are well known for.

Regards,
Juncal
Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An Absolute Gem in Barcelona”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What an absolute gem this place is - the best thing we can say is: we have been lucky enough to stay in many places all over the world, and this is only the second place we have found (the other being in Rome) that we would stay at again and again, without ever searching for any other accommodation if we return to Barcelona.
Location - perfect! 30 second walk from the Metro AND the Sagrada Familia. An abundance of shops, supermarkets, restaurants on your doorstep. A beautiful tree lined pedestrian only strip that you step onto as you leave the apartment ( or stand on the balcony and watch the world go by, as we often did). Views of Sagrada Familia from the balcony, your room and the pool.
Apartment - perfect! 2 bedrooms were great, extremely clean and quiet, view from balcony brilliant, fully self contained, pool area fantastic.
Assistance - Excellent. From the moment of first internet enquiry until the time we checked out, the service and assistance from the bcn staff was outstanding. Always prompt, efficient, friendly, and striving to ensure our stay enjoyable. We were met on day 1 at the apartment to check our needs and give us general Barcelona advice, and the staff also assisted us throughout our stay.
There is so much to love about this apartment block - I cannot fault it. So if you want something close to everything Barcelona has to offer, at a great price, with brilliant amenities and an outstanding support staff, you cannot go wrong with this apartment. Try and get a high apartment for the best views, but all views are amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Hi Anthony,

When you told us that you had left a feedback on Tripadvisor, we imagined that it would be great, but not this amazing!! Thank you very much, we appreciate it so much. This kind of comments are the ones who motivate us the most to continue giving the better service we can.

Greetings from all the team. We hope to see you very soon in Barcelona!

Best Regards,
Juncal
Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in perfect location”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Six of us arrived at the apartment on 13th June and were greeted by a lovely host (Cara) who explained everything we needed to know and said to contact her if we needed anything.

The apartment was spotless with everything you could possibly need - cooking facilities, iron and ironing board, dishwasher, air con... There was a washing machine downstairs which we also used.

The apartment was absolutely beautiful with gorgeous views of the Sagrada Famillia from the balcony and from the roof terrace. The pool was small but just what we needed to cool down in the 32 degree heat. We met many people on the roof terrace who were also in Barcelona for Sonar Festival, which was nice.

The area was perfect, lots of restaurants and bars round about and it was easy to get to where we wanted to be.

I don't have a bad thing to say about this apartment, it was perfect from start to finish and I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Barcelona. 10/10.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Hi Laura,

Wow, what a great comment! We are so glad to see that you liked the apartment and feel good taken care of by us.

We are also happy that you took advantage of our rooftop terrace. Now we are having a break, but this past days in Barcelona have been an absolute hell in terms of heat!

It's been a pleasure to host you. We hope you come soon to Barcelona!

Best regards,
Juncal
Guest Satisfaction
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusOK
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Apartment Experience”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very clean and contained modern furnishings. For a few extra euros we upgraded to a unit overlooking the pedestrian street and with a marvelous view of the Sagrada Familia from our balcony. The location was ideal with easy access to transportation and tapa bars and a bakery within a few feet of our building. Since our stay was in the middle of our 2 week tour of Spain, we made good use of the free washer and dryer in the basement of the building. Recently we've stayed in apartments in London and Paris. This apartment has provided the best experience of all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Hi Gus,

What a wonderful comment! You have made our day :). We are so glad to see that you had such a great experience and that our washer and dryer service was convenient for you.

It's been a pleasure to host you. Hope to see you all soon!

Regards,
Juncal
Guest satisfaction
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yjager57
Amneville, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Holidays near the Sagrda Familia”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very good services, the apartment is fitted out well and comfortable. The district of Sagrada Familia is touristic and there are a lot of good restaurants near the place Gaudi. Really very well to pass one week in family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing