We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food ok, nice location, but service is bad”
Review of Barnabier

Barnabier
Reserve with
Barnabier is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,028 of 11,177 Restaurants in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Description: En junio de 1993, a raiz de la construccion de la Villa Olimpica de los juegos de 1992 en Barcelona, Barnabier abrio sus puertas al publico en el corazon del Port Olimpic. Disponemos de una gran terraza climatizada tanto para verano como para invierno, que junto a nuestros salones nos permite ofrecerles nuestra especualidad las tapas, arroces, paellas y cocina mediterranea, todo ello atendido por un eficiente equipo de profesionales dispuestos a ofrecerles el maximo servicio y atencion.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Nicely located at the Marina with plenty of outside seating. The food we had was ok but nothing to write home about. The service was pretty bad, stressed and in a rush. Two out of four beverages and two out of five dishes delivered were not as ordered.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kstuken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We only met locals here, so it must be good. And it was!
We ordered a mix of hot tapas, a mix of shrimps and a mix of Iberico specials. They were delicious!

The restaurant looks quite basic, but food is great and the personnel friendly. Being situated along the beach, a definite place to go!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Klaas_van_Veelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

It was the best meal I had in Barcelona. Paella was excellent and also the green salad & the Croquettes was great too. The service was quick and friendly.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _P2271JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Stopped at what we thought was this quiet restaurant for a pit stop about 11am and left at about 4pmBeautiful garden setting overlooking the marinaStarted off with a few San Miguel's and watched as the place filled up with people from workmen‍♀️‍‍‍⚖️office Staff, friends, families lunching. Went inside the restaurant and realised why it is so popular. Tapas bar filled with everything you would want from a Barcelona eaterie-Food Heaven Clean, good service and enough choice of food to keep us re-ordering for hours. Absolutely Love this place, have recommended it to friends and look forward to re-visiting❤️

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank JuliaBrookmanFeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnabier C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barnabier, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thanks so much Julia, we always try to do our best. We have a great team working here (waiters and chefs), so that I apreciate you enjoy the Barnabier experience. Hopefully we'll see you again, or your friends, why not?! lol See you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Decided on the last night to eat at the Marina with so many choices decided on tapas at this restaurant liked the atmosphere it was busy and the staff were welcoming!.
Had tapas and shared other dishes, very relaxing and a great view of the marina, a great end to a beautiful city.. A must try and a nice range menu!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank steenieb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnabier C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barnabier, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thanks so much, we always try to do our best even if busy. You'll always wellcome here at Barnabier, and if you want you can follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barnabier also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Barnabier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing