We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location for beach and sightseeing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
2 minutes walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Julie I
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant location for beach and sightseeing”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location is under 5 min walk from beach and restaurants, about 10 min walk from the marina. Also the open red top bus stops on the front which we found really useful to use as our sightseeing transport. The accommodation was clean and tidy with everything we needed for a short stay, even washing powder was provided! I was there with 3 adult daughters, we used it as a base and although it is small it was perfect for what we wanted. We want to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraUp...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A bit "bare bones" but clean, safe, and great location”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Pros: Excellent location, clean, safe, two blocks from beach, plenty of markets, grocery stores, restaurants, and bars in neighborhood. Washing machine. Half mile from metro. Owner was friendly and responsive.

Cons: Small and sparse. Okay for two people, but would be too cramped for more. Be prepared to buy your own laundry detergent, shampoo, napkins, etc. (easily purchased at the markets nearby). Few outlets (e.g., couldn't have reading lamp and alarm clock plugged in at same time in my bedroom). It's been a few decades since my college days, but that's what it reminded me of -- my first college apartment.

Heads-up to Americans like me: You're not supposed to flush toilet paper down the toilet. This is not unique to this apartment -- it's all over Barcelona (and many places in Europe). There are trash cans by the toilets -- use those. I wasn't aware of this, so I'm including this info for other novices like me. (Not great, but you get used to it within a few days.)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thanks for your feedback, in the apartment are normally soap and laundry detergent (below the sink, if not please let us know, we will bring it asap), towels, bed sheets, coffee and tee machine and washing machine.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellontik...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thanks for your feedback. Yes it is very well located and equipped and we will increase the menage. Thans for your input and welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wally953
Genova
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing