We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, spacious apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
LIVING ROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
LIVING ROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AimeeSimo...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location, spacious apartment!”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed here recently, with a total of 4 adults & one toddler - there was plenty of room for all of us :-)
The apartment is in an excellent location, within walking distance to las ramblas, plenty of shops, bus stations/ metro etc etc- you are literally in the heart of Barcelona here.
The apartment is reached on the 4th floor - accessible via lift or stairs. It has 2 bathrooms and 2 outside seating areas/ balconies off two of the bedrooms which is great when the sun is shining!
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhmar07
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment!”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 who booked Alan's apartment on Fontenella Street. First of all the apartment is centrally located to absolutely everything. Metros, fabulous shopping, the cathedral, the Gothic section, The Ramblas. There isn't anything not in reasonable walking distance if you don't want to navigate the metro. Now for the apartment itself. Spacious and comfortable, 3 bedrooms, plus a futon that closes off for privacy and then another couch. 3 bathrooms, and a big kitchen. There wasn't anything missing as far as we were concerned. We loved it and would rent it again in a heartbeat. Alan was very personable. He checked in with us via text a few times throughout our trio to make sure we had everything we needed. He even helped us find a few things we were specifically looking for. The right amount of friendly and not overbearing in anyway. We loved everything about the apartment and Alan. Truly made our stay in Barcelona perfect. Don't hesitate to rent this property!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Many thanks for everything !!

We were very happy with you.

See you soon !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hrbing
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, clean with lots of supplies and easy check-in.”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was very easy to check in with Alan. This was not the case in other places in Spain where we visited. Alan was very punctual and friendly. The apartment was clean and well stocked with toilet paper, dish soap and dishes/pots and pans. There is lots of room for your luggage and the eating area is pleasant. Would recommend this apartment for 4-5 people easily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, lots of hot water, lots of dishes & supplies.
Liked least: More bed pillows.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thanks for your review.

I hope to see you soon .

Maybe in Canada :)

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weluvsfcc
valley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT LOCATION CLOSE TO EVERYTHING CITY CENTRE VERY CLEAN”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Alan was a very gracious host answering all our emails before arrival and after arrival. His Flat is very easy to get to from the airport take the areobus to the last stop of Pt Cataluyna walk a 1/2 block to the location. The home is very clean and neat the beds are fairly comfortable has 2 baths both with showers I loved the terraces. My family of 4 were very comfortable the building is very secure. Whenever we return to Barcelona we will definitely stay here again without hesitation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thanks for visit us .
See you next time !

Enjoy the hollydays !
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing