We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 230*
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
USD 415*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 269*
USD 229*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 132*
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 249*
USD 171*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 265*
USD 220*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
USD 258*
USD 205*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
USD 528*
USD 335*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Praktik Garden(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 118*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
USD 510*
USD 441*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
29
95
58
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
95
58
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblagreat locationgothic quartervery clean hoteltapasjust round the cornershort staytourist attractionshotel is locatedramblasnoiseconvinientmetroport
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed for a long weekend in late February, location of hotel cannot be faulted from here you are within easy walk to La Rambles, the Gothic Quarter (this is a must because of its old world charm, small windy streets, beautiful buildings from Roman times, as well as the range of shops, restaurants and bars.

The hotel is small in comparison to others in the City but understandable when you compare the compact nature of its environment. Staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel was clean.

The only downside was the size of the bedroom which was compact and the decor fairly basic when you consider the price of the rooms per night, but I guess you are paying for location. Also the room needed some maintenance, handle to bathroom was loose and the hairdryer was detacted from the wall with exposed wires which did make me nervous about using.

I would certainly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Can be noisy because of its close proximity to neighbouring buildings
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Atlas prior to our cruise embarking from Barcelona. Our room was small but adequate. Being proximate to Las Ramblas is great for tourists but this is a busy part of the city and it could be noisy. The Atlas is located on a peek-a-boo side street so most rooms offer quiet, a welcome quality when you are tired. The desk staff are knowledgeable about tourist needs and can help with tours, dinner and shopping advice.Two important tips: 1. Your taxi and other traffic cannot enter this side street, and need to drop you about 50 feet or so from the door. This is important information if you are locating this hotel by the street address. 2. If it is important to you to have 2 people sleep in one bed ( a double as opposed to a twin arrangement) mention this when you make your reservation. Some of the larger rooms have a twin bed arrangement.

Room Tip: Rooms with a double bed may be smaller. Ask for a quiet room if that is important to you.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeachersTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a total of sixteen days. It is right in the heart of all the action in the Gothic quarter. It is not that far from any place in that section of the 'old' city, we managed to walk every place we needed to see. It is about 10 minute walk from either end of La Rambla, at one end you have the ocean and at the other you have Placa de Catalunya, where the Hop on Hop off buses depart from.
The only negative point I can say is, the beds were too hard, but over all the place was very clean and tidy. I would reconmend this hotel to other people.

Room Tip: if you are going to choose this hotel, and there are two of you, go for one of the bigger rooms as all the rooms are roughly the same size except they have a room on each floor that is suitable for only one person or two with a small bag each, the rooms are numbered 102, 202. 302 and 402, a double bed but small room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanabetraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

On a lovely side road leading into the gothic quater, and a 3 min walk from metro on Las ramblas this hotel is in a perfect location for first time visitors to Barcelona and for those who want to be close to all the goings on :) The market is also abot 5 mins walk away and the cathedral is 2 mins in the opposite direction. this hotel is totally in the middle of everything. As long as you dont plan to go to bed before 12am and you drink anough sangria the noise levels are perfectly fine. me and my friend took ear plugs after reading the other reviews but slept till 11am one day without them lol and didnt use them the whole holiday. The guys on the desk were very friendly and helpful. I found the nicer and best value restarants to be in barceloneta, the cavaMar (i think that was what it was called) was lovely. I really liked this hotel and wouldnt have btohered to write this review otherwise.

Room Tip: Dont bother taking shower gel or shampoo as they provide, plus clean towels and toilet roll daily :)
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ktleigh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We loved the location of the hotel since it was easily accessible and was basically a 2 min walk to Las Ramblas- right smack in the tourist area.

The hotel room & bathroom were clean with modern fittings. However, the room was a little too small for our liking especially since we had 2 big luggages with us. We were happy with the free wifi & safe. Don't bother with the breakfast since there are better and cheaper options in the surrounding cafes. We didn't have issues with any noise, possibly because the room was on the higher level.

If you need to do laundry, there is a laundromat in the small alley next to the hotel, which offers the service at a decent price. I would not hesitate here, if I'm travelling light given the small rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IgnatiusW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews