We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
50
61
32
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
61
32
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

This place was quaint and kinda old and funky. The mattress was very old and uncomfortable and the furniture in our room was falling apart. We stayed on the top floor, and it felt like we were in an attic due to the slanted ceiling.

Apart from that, the people who work there are very nice, and the location is ideal for downtown Valladolid. I doubt I'd stay here again, as I prefer a more updated style.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Way too noisy, inside and out!
You hear everything from the street, the traffic, people talking and the cathedral bells are insane. Luckily, the don't ring during the night. But if you stay during the weekend and want to sleep longer...forget it. You also hear everything drom inside the hotel like it was happening in the very room you're in. A couple of times during the night I thought someone was opening the door to my room but it was just somewhere else in the corridor.
When I arrived after a long trip from Sweden, having had do get up at 3:30, the two people in the reception didn't even look at me first. There was no "welcome" or even a smile (and I speak perfect Spanish, so they couldn't blame it on bad language skills). The room was nice, I liked the bathroom too, although the drain in the shower didn't work well and there was always a risk of having water flowing over all over the floor. The wifi works well. The breakfast is in another hotel next door and is good. The woman who works at the breakfast buffet is really nice. She deserves a good tip!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Lovely hotel, we opted not to have breakfast and were glad we did. the city has plenty of options for food. the rooms were clean and well decorated. they did get very warm despite the time of year. All the staff were friendly and very helpful when asked for advice.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Niamh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco d, Director Comercial at Hotel Boutique Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews