We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
11
34
25
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
34
25
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

large clean quiet room in centre of town 50 euros a double.Great bar with excellent food.Close to all attractions. Staff were all efficient and freindly.
Be sure to visit San Gregorio Museum, outstanding

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostpilgrim2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The hotel doesn't look much from the outside but staff were nice and helpful, parking available in a building around the corner which you need to drive into a lift to go down (fun if you avent done before) but I slept a solid 10 hours and the room was comfy. I didn't see aircon but I was in march and all I needed to do was switch off the radiator as it was boiling when I arrived. Hotel is in centre of town so really easy to walk everywhere.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
Thank DutchDiverFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We booked a weekend away in early February to visit a place that it seems is always on the Ryanair offer list – Valladolid. Booking for the hotel was done through Booking.com and we got a double room only for two nights for 129.60 Euros. Finding the hotel was easy, it's location was just a couple of minutes walk from the Plaza Mayor. Check-in was painless, the lady on reception spoke good English and was very helpful. We were assigned room 403 on the 4th floor. The room was average sized, clean, if a little dated, with twin beds pushed together on laminate flooring. The bathroom was of a reasonable size, fitted with handbasin, toilet and had a fancy hydro-massage shower. This performed adequately for me but less so for her indoors, who in common with many of her sex, would like to be drenched in water whose temperature would quickly cook a lobster. This was mainly due to the lower hot water pressure and I anticipate that this would be less of a problem in the warmer months. The room had a small Juliet balcony with sliding doors overlooking the small Plaza de Val at the back of the hotel. With the sliding doors shut and the shutters lowered, this cut out a lot of light and noise allowing a good night's sleep. There is a small minibar in the room and a flat screen TV. We did not eat any meals in the hotel instead preferring to go elsewhere, but the restaurant did seem popular with the locals on both evenings.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigbadjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2006

For being right in the middle of the city, Hotel El Nogal is surprisingly quiet. Some rooms face a small street that does not have a ton of traffic, and others look out on to a small plaza behind the hotel. The hotel is only a few blocks from Plaza Mayor and is walking distance to virtually anywhere in the city.

The staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms clean, and my only complaint is that staff apparently has difficulty with the concept of Do Not Disturb. Even when I left the little sign on the door, they entered my room to clean and they would call me to ask if they could come in. It made me feel a little uncomfortable that they were so eager to get into my room even when I didn't want them to.

Skip the breakfast served in the hotel's bar area. The front desk person also serves the breakfast, running back and forth between throwing your croissant in the toaster (my husband's got totally burned) and manning the front desk--which is busy in the AM because people are checking out. They also had really bad coffee. There's absolutely no reason to eat in the hotel when you are right in the middle of the city and near any number of other interesting places.

The restaurant attached to the hotel, on the other hand, is really well regarded.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arbeeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews