We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refined food, best dining experience in segovia”
Review of La Postal

La Postal
Ranked #11 of 267 Restaurants in Segovia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 28 - USD 57
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We had the lamb the first night and the taste was very authentic. The portions are generous and the price reasonable. Most of the diners are locals. The hostess speaks fluent English and was warm and hospitable and was very helpful to us in our ordering. We feel very at home at this restuarant and thoroughly enjoyed the experience to the extent that we went back for lunch two days later. We had the suckling pig and it was served with the pork sauce on the side, which makes it even more delicious, better than the ones we had in segovia. This family owned restuarant at Zamarramala is only a few minutes drive from Segovia and the level of sophistication and refinement of the dishes parallels a Michelin star restuarant. Service can be slow initially but overall we had the best dining experience. Not to say the restaurant overlooks the town of Segovia with the elegant cathedral at the center of the view and the rolling pastures all around it. Simply beautiful!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing views but better food and service.

I have been several times in Segovia and for sure this is the #top 1 restaurant! It’s my first stop every time I have to go to Segovia.

Such a professional staff working there who can recommend you the best wine (they have a wide range of wines) and food.
You will feel that they really know what they are offering and this gives you confidence to order what they recommend you.

The environment is amazing and you will enjoy with the best local food of the are for sure!

Is a must to pop in if you go to Segovia even for just 1 day.

Don’t miss the desserts!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank isabellam429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

With the charming train carriage and main restaurant with views to Segovia the restaurant is well placed and has a good menu. The problem is that the food is not quite at the level it needs to be

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Kenshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

On a Sunday night in March, we had a dinner in this restaurant, in the train. As there were no other guests, it was a very private dinner. The views are great, and the food is good! We chose the suckling pig (tip: if you want to eat this you have to inform them when you make the reservation, otherwise it may not be available) and the salad with salmon. The pig was perfect! The only two remarks we have: 1) it was cold in the train, heating did not really work, and 2) there are no side dishes. If you order pig, you only get the meat, no vegetables, no potatoes etc. That makes this restaurant a little expensive. But we would recommend to go here!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Swaan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

The views are the best feature of the restaurant. The lamb was very good, the salad below expectations and the starters we ordered- all wild mushroom related, were average. The service is tops and, again, the views are worth the trip. Copious servings, can be shared.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank IonadeMacedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Postal also viewed

Segovia, Province of Segovia
Segovia, Province of Segovia
 
Segovia, Province of Segovia
Segovia, Province of Segovia
 
Segovia, Province of Segovia
Segovia, Province of Segovia
 

Been to La Postal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing