We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
83
217
69
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
217
69
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews department store hotel is modern minute walk stayed one night old town the hotel offers parking garage clean rooms well worth a visit train station two nights corte ingles centre supermarket cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

In process of being updated.

Rooms are well proportioned, staff are helpful and quick, breakfast is good, and location is central. All in all a good place to stay.

Be careful which spot you pick in the parking garage - some can be very tricky to exit

Room Tip: 401 is a good and very quiet room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JensHjerm_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Constant Companion and I had mixed feelings about this Marriott! The hotel is small and modern, located near many excellent restaurants in Barrio Humedo, about a 15 minute walk to the tourist sites. Our room was identical to the one we stayed in at the AC Burgos last year, sans the overbearing air freshener. The bed was comfortable, the cleaning staff adequate with fresh linens daily, an excellent laundry service, a good value breakfast with a very attentive host, and the front desk staff was somewhat hot and cold-some spoke English and were most helpful while one trainee was clueless! Our only real negative was the AC could not be enabled and the room was very warm. Even with the window open on very cool April evenings it was too warm. I do not know if this was because we were in an upper room just below the Turkish Baths or because the HVAC needs attention. This would not stop us from returning but does lower our rating.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank robertbJ1150ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC Hotel San An... L, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Leon San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

First of all, thank you for the time dedicated to completing our Satisfaction Survey and that you have shared your experience with AC Hotel Leon San Antonio.


Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We're sorry we did not meet your expectations.

We remain at your entire disposal to receive any suggestions and / or comments that help us improve your satisfaction in future stays in our hotel trying to better cover your needs and expectations.

We appreciate the trust placed in the Hotel AC León San Antonio as an election to stay in our city.

We hope to see you again soon.

Virginia Torres | Front Desk | AC Hotel León San Antonio | C / Velázquez nº 10 | Leon | 24005 León |

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

The hotel is a bit located outside the site centre but that's not a problem in 15 minutes you walk to the cathedral. You can also see the ancient city walls on the way to the centre. The room had a good space and is modern. There is a small gym in upper floor of the hotel. The bathroom had a shower and was good, although the tap was on the other side of the wall . But there was no coffee or tea facility. The breakfast was simpel, compared to other AC's hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erik13nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC Hotel San An... L, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Leon San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Mr. erik13nl

Thank you for the time dedicated to completing our Satisfaction Survey and that you have shared your experience with AC Hotel Leon San Antonio.

We thank you for your comments.

We remain at your entire disposal to receive any suggestions and / or comments that help us improve your satisfaction in future stays in our hotel trying to better cover your needs and expectations.

We appreciate the trust placed in the Hotel AC León San Antonio as an election to stay in our city.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

I was extremely disappointed...today in a so called marriott hotel---no safe in the room, no possibility of making a cup of coffee as no kettle in the room and if you want you need to go down to the lobby and make a cup for 1.50 Euro. Breakfast poor and the guy on breakfast duty was one of the most surly I've met. They have awful muzac going the whoel time and when we asked to turn it off he just gestured that he could not (we were the only peoplle in the room). The second day we were early and got there as they were opening (again filthy looks from the same guy) and suprise-there was no muzak---until of course he turned it on!!!!! SO I guess that having been turned on it is then impossible to turn it off.

All in all a pretty poor experience.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms as far as I could tell
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC Hotel San An... L, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Leon San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Guest

You indicated in your response that due to several aspects, your stay has not been totally satisfactory. The first thing we want is to apologize for the inconvenience caused. We appreciate your comments, we collect your suggestions from the staff and we guarantee that we have taken note and we will send them to the person in charge of the department, to try to always improve in each one of the details.


We remain at your entire disposal to receive any suggestions and / or comments that help us improve your satisfaction in future stays in our hotel trying to better cover your needs and expectations.


Virginia Torres
Front Desk Manger acleon@ac-hotels.com
Tel: +34.987.21.84.44
AC Leon San Antonio by Marriott
C/ Velazquez 10 , 24005 Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Not quite as good as some of the other places we stayed. and the air conditioning is unreliable. Smaller than others. Staff were OK except for one of the waitresses at the bar who had an unusual attitude and needed some training. perhaps she was new and could not cope with a group. But for a supposedly 4 star hotel this is not too good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank annette231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews