We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
308
403
90
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
403
90
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river great location old town small car good size underground parking smart hotel short stroll visiting burgos corner room central location centre of town tapas breakfast buffet public areas bed was comfortable beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

the hotel was 2 minutes walk from the catedral de burgos, plenty to see. lots of great eateries in the area.

hotel very clean. breakfast good. reasonable rates

room was a bit small. would be nice if there was a water kettle and tea/coffee in the room although the restaurant on the ground floor offers free cofee on request..still, it would be nice to be able to prepare tea in the bedroom.

Room Tip: avoid staying near elevators. some guests get noisy as they come in from tapas bars.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jayc2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We spent 2 nights here using free night Marriott certificates as a Lifetime Platinum member. We took the bus from San Sebastian and arrived at the bus station in Burgos. The walk to the hotel was 5 minutes. This made our departure to Bilboa via bus equally convenient.

There aren't any Marriott Platinum benefits. Breakfast was not included but we ate at Viva La Pepa which is only a couple of minute walk each morning. Breakfast there was good and adequate.

There is also no complimentary bottled water in the room so we had to buy our own. WIFI was complimentary and no complaints.

Our room was 307 and it faced the water however, in the afternoon it got pretty hot because it did not seem the air conditioning was even working. We stayed end of October so I'm not sure how hot the room gets in the summer. I would imagine it would be pretty uncomfortable.

Overall, the room was clean and functional and is an excellent location for sightseeing. We were able to walk everywhere within a short amount of time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PandaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Frankly disappointed that Marriot lends its name to this institution. Lot of hotels in Europe turn off their A/ C in Oct. This was was like a sauna. When I complained they brought me a little fan that they described as a mobile A/C. Trip adviser and such need to inform their clients upfront so as not to have a sleepless night.
The bedding was dirty and the pillows 'broken'. The underground parking takes a skilled driver and a very small car to manage the labyrinth . The historical outside of the building was beautiful, but the inside was a cheap plastic imagination of a very poor architect. It is a stretch for a three. 2.5 more appropriate

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María C, General Manager at AC Hotel Burgos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that we did not reach your expectations. We are grateful to you for bringing this to our attention so we have the opportunity to improve the issues you mentioned.

Our glass courtyard is one of our greatest values and it is highly appreciated by most of our guests, I am very sorry to hear that it is not of your taste.

We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the quality experience we are truly capable of.

Kind regards,

María Caínzos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Good hotel and Friendly service but one big inconvenient and Thats is a lot of noise of other rooms.Price quality Ok.
The hotel is in The center of Burgos and Thats an advantige.The beds were VERY good like always with A-C hotels.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank bernardverheecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Practically at the cathedral ... clean, efficient hotel for business travelers less satisfying for tourists. Lighting in rooms very poor. Breakfast OK but not up to usual northern Spain standard. Bathrooms stylish but shallow sink almost useless. Bar under new management and still getting cocktails menu under control. No drawers in rooms for clothes; desirable if staying more than one night. Has bones to be so much more.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María C, General Manager at AC Hotel Burgos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were disappointed to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations as we pride ourselves on delivering a wonderful hotel experience during your travels. Please know your feedback will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at AC Hotel Burgos by Marriott for a more positive experience.

Kind regards,

María Caínzos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews