We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,965)
Filter reviews
1,965 results
Traveller rating
1,130
666
114
33
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,130
666
114
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river old town converted monastery lovely building old palace historical building standard room amazing hotel perfect location euros per night junior suite breakfast buffet is rooms are large across the bridge on site parking loved this hotel stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,965 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Very well located as others have said, across the bridge from the Burgos Cathedral and old town. Had a lovely spacious room. My first stay at a NH Collection hotel and really enjoyed it. Compared well to the Paradors in Spain. Will look to stay at NH Collection hotels in the future. Water and lollies at reception were really appreciated :) !
If debating whether to stay at Burgos or Lerma, choose Burgos for its truly superb cathedral, and a visit inside is a must.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hungrypencil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso R, Director General at NH Collection Palacio de Burgos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Hungrypencil,
Thank you very much for your review about the NH Collection Madrid Palacio de Burgos!
It’s great to know you had an incredible experience with us and that everything was perfect! We understand that every guest is unique and equally important and I am very happy to see that you were able to experience this uniqueness during your stay. We're passionate about delivering exceptional guest experiences.
I hope to see you back again in our hotel soon for more experiences like this.
Kind Regards,

Alfonso Ruiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

A lovely hotel in a great location. All of the staff are exceptionally friendly and go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect. The rooms are large, well equipped and VERY comfortable. The service in the bar is quick, friendly and efficient. I ate in the restaurant where they have menus in both Spanish and English and was attended by a wonderful waiter who really went out of his way to make sure I had an excellent meal. All of the food was delicious and the Catalan Chef's version of a Cream Catalan was just FANTASTIC

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso R, Director General at NH Collection Palacio de Burgos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Steve C,
I want to thank you for your feedback in Tripadvisor and by the time you've spent on it.
I really appreciate the comments, that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our values, a service characterized by professionalism and continuous effort to satisfy all our customers. I assure you that commentes like yours provides with the esteem to continue in our daily effort.
Thank you for your help.
Yours Sincerely.

Alfonso Ruiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

The location cannot be beat. You walk out and see Burgos city center across their small river. Easy walk across a short bridge.

The rooms are wonderfully done. They look like they were mimicking old palatial bedrooms with canopies, but in a modernistic way. Recommend the small price difference for a premium room if the rates remain similar. Overall, very clean and welcoming in appearance.

The meeting rooms looked great, though we didn't use them. The grand bar and lobby are great to rest and have a drink in.

Service is cordial and efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank pedrolmariaec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso R, Director General at NH Collection Palacio de Burgos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear pedrolmariaec,
Thank you very much for your review about the NH Collection Madrid Palacio de Burgos!
It’s great to know you had an incredible experience with us and that everything was perfect! We understand that every guest is unique and equally important and I am very happy to see that you were able to experience this uniqueness during your stay. We're passionate about delivering exceptional guest experiences.
I hope to see you back again in our hotel soon for more experiences like this.
Kind Regards,

Alfonso Ruiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I love to book this hotel because the kindness of its staff, the good quality/price ratio and the location just in front of Puerta Real. To highlight. the proximity of the outstanding cathedral of Burgos and the historical center of the city. A pleasant thing to do is to wander around that pedestrian area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank juanjuliana2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso R, Director General at NH Collection Palacio de Burgos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear juanjuliana2016,
What an amazing review!
Thank you very, very much for choosing us and for so beautiful review. We are truly delighted to know that you have enjoyed so much that you recommend our hotel to other users and we will be pleased to welcome you again.
Our goal today is providing our guests with an extraordinary and a memorable experience; deliver a perfect service, surprise, care about you and ease your stay!
On behalf of all the members of staff of NH Collection Palacio de Burgos, we would be honored to welcome you back again!
With kind regards,

Alfonso Ruiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip, good service from the staff at arrival, nice clean quiet rooms, and excellent breakfast. When the hotel also offer you parking at the basement it can not be much better. Will stay at here on my next trip also.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1959late
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso R, Director General at NH Collection Palacio de Burgos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear 1959late,
Thank you for choosing NH Collection Palacio de Burgos and for sharing your experience with us.
We hare very happy to read that our staff made you feel welcome!
Our Guests' happiness is for us the most important thing, so we're honored to receive your compliments.
Looking forward to have you back soon
Best Regards,

Alfonso Ruiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews