We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
251
460
160
36
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
460
160
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private garden secure parking swimming pool lovely hotel ground floor hill overlooking large modern hotel served its purpose saga tour tennis courts the bed was extremely comfortable check in was quick catch the ferry beautiful town walking distance to everything what it says on the tin spoke very good english
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The Abba Burgos is a large modern hotel located a short walk away from Burgos cathedral and the old part of the city. The reception area is big and high ceilinged, with plenty of glass and stainless steel. Access to the rooms is by wide corridors and a choice of lifts. The guest rooms are spacious and comfortable, with high specification bathrooms.
There is a large dining room and an extensive buffet breakfast is served at an additional cost to the basic room rate.
The hotel does have a secure car park/garage, available for an extra charge of 18 euros per day. As street parking in the proximity to the hotel appeared limited, this may be a sound investment.
As was the case in all of the six hotels we stayed in Spain and Portugal, none had tea or coffee making facilities as standard in the room. If you are that way inclined, it might be worth digging out the old travelling kettle.
The reception and dining room staff were all very friendly and helpful. It is what I would call a corporate hotel and perhaps a little soulless, but it is in a great position to explore the lovely city of Burgos and we managed to get a cracking rate via the internet. Consequently I would recommend the Abba Burgos Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPINFO, Manager at Abba Burgos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for the great review and broad description of our hotel and service! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a very short 5 minute walk to the Cathedral. It is clean, with a very good breakfast selection. A decent bar and good car parking facilities. The pool is as you would expect relatively small but ok for a hotel. The Gym equipment is dated, and would suggest a run up to the castle grounds which really sorted me out. Only downside for us was that it did allow dogs into the hotel!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank antonyw513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPINFO, Manager at Abba Burgos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest: thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we are glad for your positive comments. I can advance you that the gym machines will be completely renovated in a few weeks. I hope you can use them in an upcoming stay. Yours sincerely. The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and my friend stayed for one night before starting our next stage of the Camino - it is a lovely hotel, staff were really nice and friendly. Location of hotel is really central. Very reasonably priced. Would definitely return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CarrieDy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPINFO, Manager at Abba Burgos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Reasonable hotel with many room types and parking very close to city centre. Dog friendly but they are not allowed into the dining room. Clean and price all ok short walk to the Cathedral. Many steps down and back up from the main square and some up to reception from the street.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DAVID W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPINFO, Manager at Abba Burgos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Sir: thanks for your review. We are a pet friendly hotel but we also have to ensure a comfortable stay for those customers who do not come with pets, so certain requirements must be carried out. Looking for your kind comprehension, I give you my best regards. The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The hotel is quite nice, on top of the hill overlooking the beautiful town of Burgos. They also have a paid parking which is convenient for travelers with cars and one of the reason we selected this hotel. Walking to major tourist sites is not too bad, 15-20 minutes pending your pace, but it is quite a climb back to the hotel, so be prepare to take a short rest stop if you lack exercise like me.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank semanticvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPINFO, Manager at Abba Burgos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest: thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Yours sincerely, The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews